Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
this is my first time ever making banana bread! and this recipe is very basic and has so much room to customize to your personal taste. love it love it love it! will make it again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Not a very sweet bread, easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was nice, but not great in my opinion. I only had 3 very ripe bananas. I added a dash more vanilla and a dash more salt. Also, used pecans instead of walnuts. This was lacking in flavor, but it may be that I am missing the flavor of the walnuts, and maybe the additional banana would have made the difference - still good though. Will try again with the walnuts and the additional banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I thought this was a little too sweet and I am a sweet eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
loved it! I only had 3 bananas and thought it still turned out well. I also added a dash of cinnamon to batter and sprinkled brown sugar on top before baking. what a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Farmville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Awesome!!!! I added freash raspberries & dried cranberries!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I made this bread and it wasn't as sweet as I expected it to be. I only used 2 bananas, because that's all I had, that probably played a role in the sweetness... or lack of it. Next time I try making it, I will use 4 bananas, as the recipie calls for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
nice, not sweet at all. if you lik sweet add 1/4 more cup. texture is perfect. i skipped the walnuts and sprinkled the top with a crumble mixture. increase the salt, otherwise kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Use this batter to bake in muffin tins for 30 mins. Less mess (no cutting a loaf of bread). Top each one with brown sugar, maple syrup n nuts that have been microwaved for 2 secs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I thought I already had a good recipe for banana bread but the brown sugar caught my eye so I thought I'd give this one a try....well let me tell you, I am tossing the old one away and keeping this one!!! I too added a tsp. of cinnamon to the batter and sprinkled the top with a little extra brown sugar. The best banana bread ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States