Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
THE best banana bread I've ever made or tried! It was rich and sweet and flavorful! I sprinkled a layer of brown sugar across the top during the last 15 minutes of baking to give it a crunchy-sweet crust. We were also out of nuts, but it was just as good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie-Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Nice and moist, just the way we like it. I added a half cup of chocolate chips as well as chopped pecans (didn't have walnuts)... this recipe made 4 little loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Loved it!!! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
OMG so delicious!!! Firts time I made Banana Nut Bread, It was really easy to do. Instructions easy to follow. I also added some brown sugar on the top and it really taste soooo good. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Even with 4 bananas something else (maybe the brown sugar itself) overpowered the banana flavor. The texture was also not what we're use to in a banana bread. The really odd part was the black flecks you usually get with banana bread, were no where to be found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This recipe indroduced me to this site. I love how it uses butter instead of shortening and the liberal use of vanilla. I usually omit the walnuts and always omit salt when using salted butter. I get rave reviews whenever i make this bread to share and I have yet to throw away any leftovers because it has been hanging around the house too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Love it! Its the best b bread I've made. Very moist and the vanilla makes it extra tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
this is my first time ever making banana bread! and this recipe is very basic and has so much room to customize to your personal taste. love it love it love it! will make it again in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Not a very sweet bread, easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This was nice, but not great in my opinion. I only had 3 very ripe bananas. I added a dash more vanilla and a dash more salt. Also, used pecans instead of walnuts. This was lacking in flavor, but it may be that I am missing the flavor of the walnuts, and maybe the additional banana would have made the difference - still good though. Will try again with the walnuts and the additional banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States