Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe .....I had to double the recipe because my family just loved baked goods.....they loved it.....great recipe, nice texture and really moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
So easy to make.. My family love this bread. Only change I did was to add 2 tea spoon of ground cinnamon very delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Shin-Mawhinney
Home Town: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I didn't have any white sugar so I couldn't use my other recipe so I was glad to find this recipe.I'm so glad that happened because I loved this BNB! I had 5 ripe bananas so that's how many I used. I had to bake about 10 minutes longer and the bread is super moist. It reminds me of banana nut muffins rather than a bread but it is delicious. This is now my go-to recipe for when I have over-ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
With the suggested change of adding 1/3 c. sour cream I would give it 4.5 to 5 stars! We like pecans and choc chips and 1/4 tsp nutmeg and cinnamon each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Let me say that this is one of the best banana bread recipes I have made, and I have made quite a few over the years. I didn't make any changes. I thought it was going to be a flop because our power went off with about 15 minutes left, but fortunately it wasn't out for long and I left the oven shut and once the power came back it finished baking just took a little longer, but the finished product is really good!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Touchet, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and the bread tasted fantastic. I have made a couple of changes since such as replacing the oil with applesauce and adding chopped almonds to the top. This bread rarely lasts through the day it is made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sningram

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Big hit. Not the traditional old fashioned banana bread, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Loooove this recipe! I did substitute apple sauce for butter only because I didn't have enough butter on hand and I sprinkled brown sugar on top and omitted the nuts just because I have small children. Very good flavor! I did read a review about mixing it too much will cause dryness... I mixed just enough to moisten it and it worked! I will definitely be using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annabelle'sMommy
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I followed the directions exactly except I substituded the nuts for 1cup of chocolate chips and sprinkled the top with brown sugar. It only took mine 50 min to finish baking. Its soft and fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabelle'sMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This is my favorite banana bread recipe.I make small loaves and this makes 4 small loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States