Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
i made this exactly as described less walnuts it was scrumptious my kids love it very moist no additons needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supaumm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Baked last night, wasn't as sweet as I would like it would add more sugar. Added more nuts as I love nuts but doing so overwhelmed, stick to suggested measure, might try again but need to let this experience wear off first, easy recipe just not what I expected but will try as directed once more with just a bit more sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My first time making Banana Nut Bread and this was a HIT with the family. My husband doesn't care for these types of breads/cakes and he wanted me to make another right away! I followed the recipe exactly as it's written and will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I thought this banana nut bread was delicious. My sister loved it also. I followed the recipe and did not change a thing. I had some bananas that were to ripe for my taste so I decided to make bread with them. I know some reviewers commented that four bananas were to much but I used a couple of medium to small bananas. That may have made a difference. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zakiyyah Abdulazeem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Overall, this recipe is pretty good, but I don't love it. I made mine into muffins topped with struesel and I added 2 tsp cinnamon and 1/3 cup sour cream. I love cinnamon, so I added it just out of preference, but after tasting the finished product I think without the cinnamon the bread would have been a bit bland. The sour cream was to make the bread nice and moist, I dunno if it actually made a difference or not, if so the bread would have been a bit dry without it. Definitely better than just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
The best banana bread, that I have ever made or eaten. I added 1 cup garanola, that worked well .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
The taste was great, it was very dense and moist. I will probably make this again but adjust the cook time because an hour was just too long. I think 45 minutes would be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is a very good Banana Bread recipe. It is moist and flavorful but I feel it is missing something, but not sure what that is. I usually use a recipe from a well known bakery in Boston and it has 2 TBS. sour cream. I am going to try this recipe again and add the sour cream and see if it brightens this up just a bit. The family did enjoy this with coffee this morning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
pretty good but nothing that stands out from the other banana bread recipes I've made. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States