Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very good. I made this and my dad loved it even though he normally doesn't like banana bread at all! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA
Living In: Speedwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Love this. I've made this once with three bananas and once with four. I've added an extra tablespoon of vanilla both times. (Best tip I've garnered from baking blogs — splurge on good vanilla extract. There's a real, discernible difference.) Like the other reviewers, I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dry ingredients and added brown sugar to the top of the batter before baking for the extra crisp to the top of the bread. I made this the second time without nuts because I ran out. It was so good each time. Will make this again and again. Also! I added about 10 minutes to the baking time. Check with a wooden skewer, you want moist, not wet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Hands down the best Banana Nut bread ever! My husband said the same. This is a definite keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This bread came out great. I like to add honey, cinnamon and blueberries, but that is my own personal touch. The recipe itself gives a very sweet, moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This bread is the perfect b.nut bread. It's light, moist, & not too sweet. Simply delicious. It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I've reduced brown sugar to 3/4 cup but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is a delicious banana nut bread. Doesn't last long around my house. As a variation I pour one half of the batter into loaf pan, sprinkle with cinnamon sugar, pour remaining batter over the cinnamon sugar and top with remaining sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was gone in about an hour :) My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This is a fabulous cake! Moist and delicious! The ONLY thing I would do different is add cinamon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
this was a great easy recipe,I added a tsp of banana extract and sprinkled the top with raw sugar,it was a definite hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marneyc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States