Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gabrielle Blauch
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I love this recipe! Moist and delicious. I add about 1/2 a cup more brown sugar. I put a little brown sugar on the top. We like it sweet! Mine took a little longer at a lower temperature to prevent the sugar from getting too dark. My family loves it and its easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrielle Blauch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Excellent! Super moist! We prefer a little bit sweet, so, I used 1/2 cup more of sugar. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Very delicious banana bread. I added dried cranberries, a teaspoon of cinnamon, and used pecans instead of walnuts. I also baked for 45 minutes instead of an hour because the bread began to look too brown around the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
very moist and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This recipe worked great for me! I added a little bit more than a half cup of walnuts but that's just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bennington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Added fresh strawberries, too----yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used three bananas and 3/4 tsp baking soda instead of baking powder and the recipe turned out excellent. Took about 1 hour and 5 minutes in an oven with temperature swings 160 to 220 degrees C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
In my opinion….it’s DELICIOUS! For me this will be the only recipe I need for brown sugar banana bread....it's quick and simple to make. I made a small sample loaf to see if I would like it in addition to making the big loaf. I ate the whole sampler loaf before I realized it. I’m a coffee drinker and this will be perfect for my morning and evening coffee time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Americus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
just served this recipe and received rave reviews for it. I have a friend who cannot eat nuts so I replaced the walnuts with chopped up white almond bark (I had in drawer). The second one was made according to the directions above. Both breads turned out exceptional. I baked the breads for 1hr and 8 mins. That's with using 4 banana. Love this recipe, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsDeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I added 1 1/2 cup nuts and sprinkled brown sugar on to before baking. Delish! Will make again many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States