Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
just served this recipe and received rave reviews for it. I have a friend who cannot eat nuts so I replaced the walnuts with chopped up white almond bark (I had in drawer). The second one was made according to the directions above. Both breads turned out exceptional. I baked the breads for 1hr and 8 mins. That's with using 4 banana. Love this recipe, Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsDeb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I added 1 1/2 cup nuts and sprinkled brown sugar on to before baking. Delish! Will make again many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I just made this and followed the direction's step by step. The only thing I didn't add was walnut's and I guess it makes a HUGE difference. I made this into muffins as well. Also added some brown sugar on the top before baking, and honestly the one good part was the top with a tad bit of butter. It tasted pretty bland other than that. I have definitely have had better banana bread. I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Aguiar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was really good. We only had 3 bananas and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was nice! Nothing fantastic, but easy ingredients and easy to adapt to your own. Not as dense as previous banana breads I've made, but those were too dense. I used whole wheat flour and flaxmeal and water instead of eggs, I also added about a quarter cup of greek yoghurt, some chocolate chunks and spices. I think the whole wheat flour made it a bit heavier and denser, it wasn't as 'cake-like' as others have described. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly then added brown sugar to the top before baking. Absolutely wonderful taste and the brown sugar made a sweet crunch. Best Banana Bread I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is one of my favorite go-to recipes. I have everything on hand when one of the family has a taste for banana bread. I add some cinnamon and some nutmeg--I don't measure just add a bit. I also sprinkle the brown sugar on top. I usually add 3 bananas then taste the mix. If I need more banana flavor then I add a fourth. Great as banana muffins as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe soooo many times and every body loves it. For the holidays I made mini-muffins with a pecan on top just change the cooking time to 17 min. everybody loves this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is an office hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very easy to follow. Perfect recipe! Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States