Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Perfect texture, good balance of banana and other flavors. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon. This will be my standard banana bread recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Wonderful. I tried a half cup white sugar and half cup brown and this turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN_Doughboie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I loved it, the ingredients are simple, directions easy to follow. The only thing I changed was three bananas instead of four so the banana flavor isn't overbearing. And I also add chocolate chips instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very good. I made this and my dad loved it even though he normally doesn't like banana bread at all! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Ohio, USA
Living In: Speedwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Love this. I've made this once with three bananas and once with four. I've added an extra tablespoon of vanilla both times. (Best tip I've garnered from baking blogs — splurge on good vanilla extract. There's a real, discernible difference.) Like the other reviewers, I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dry ingredients and added brown sugar to the top of the batter before baking for the extra crisp to the top of the bread. I made this the second time without nuts because I ran out. It was so good each time. Will make this again and again. Also! I added about 10 minutes to the baking time. Check with a wooden skewer, you want moist, not wet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terryo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Hands down the best Banana Nut bread ever! My husband said the same. This is a definite keeper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This bread came out great. I like to add honey, cinnamon and blueberries, but that is my own personal touch. The recipe itself gives a very sweet, moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This bread is the perfect b.nut bread. It's light, moist, & not too sweet. Simply delicious. It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I've reduced brown sugar to 3/4 cup but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is a delicious banana nut bread. Doesn't last long around my house. As a variation I pour one half of the batter into loaf pan, sprinkle with cinnamon sugar, pour remaining batter over the cinnamon sugar and top with remaining sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States