Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I just made this and followed the direction's step by step. The only thing I didn't add was walnut's and I guess it makes a HUGE difference. I made this into muffins as well. Also added some brown sugar on the top before baking, and honestly the one good part was the top with a tad bit of butter. It tasted pretty bland other than that. I have definitely have had better banana bread. I will not try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Aguiar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was really good. We only had 3 bananas and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was nice! Nothing fantastic, but easy ingredients and easy to adapt to your own. Not as dense as previous banana breads I've made, but those were too dense. I used whole wheat flour and flaxmeal and water instead of eggs, I also added about a quarter cup of greek yoghurt, some chocolate chunks and spices. I think the whole wheat flour made it a bit heavier and denser, it wasn't as 'cake-like' as others have described. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly then added brown sugar to the top before baking. Absolutely wonderful taste and the brown sugar made a sweet crunch. Best Banana Bread I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is one of my favorite go-to recipes. I have everything on hand when one of the family has a taste for banana bread. I add some cinnamon and some nutmeg--I don't measure just add a bit. I also sprinkle the brown sugar on top. I usually add 3 bananas then taste the mix. If I need more banana flavor then I add a fourth. Great as banana muffins as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I have made this recipe soooo many times and every body loves it. For the holidays I made mini-muffins with a pecan on top just change the cooking time to 17 min. everybody loves this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This is an office hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very easy to follow. Perfect recipe! Will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe is great! Everyone just loved it! This is definately a keeper...the brown sugar just makes the world of difference. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starshine1ca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Quite good and easy to make! I think next time I will sprinkle some brown sugar on top like other commenters have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States