Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
My first time making Banana Nut Bread and this was a HIT with the family. My husband doesn't care for these types of breads/cakes and he wanted me to make another right away! I followed the recipe exactly as it's written and will use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I thought this banana nut bread was delicious. My sister loved it also. I followed the recipe and did not change a thing. I had some bananas that were to ripe for my taste so I decided to make bread with them. I know some reviewers commented that four bananas were to much but I used a couple of medium to small bananas. That may have made a difference. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zakiyyah Abdulazeem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Overall, this recipe is pretty good, but I don't love it. I made mine into muffins topped with struesel and I added 2 tsp cinnamon and 1/3 cup sour cream. I love cinnamon, so I added it just out of preference, but after tasting the finished product I think without the cinnamon the bread would have been a bit bland. The sour cream was to make the bread nice and moist, I dunno if it actually made a difference or not, if so the bread would have been a bit dry without it. Definitely better than just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
The best banana bread, that I have ever made or eaten. I added 1 cup garanola, that worked well .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckygunnells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: Cle Elum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
The taste was great, it was very dense and moist. I will probably make this again but adjust the cook time because an hour was just too long. I think 45 minutes would be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
This is a very good Banana Bread recipe. It is moist and flavorful but I feel it is missing something, but not sure what that is. I usually use a recipe from a well known bakery in Boston and it has 2 TBS. sour cream. I am going to try this recipe again and add the sour cream and see if it brightens this up just a bit. The family did enjoy this with coffee this morning. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
pretty good but nothing that stands out from the other banana bread recipes I've made. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
I prepared this bread twice. Could not find my original recipe for the bread I make. And each time this bread was a hit.Always most and favorable. Thank you J.R. I will not go back to my original recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef T50

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Awesome!!! Family loved it. Added brown sugar on top. Not a big banana bread fan & I LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
For us this turned out dry, overcooked and not very sweet. We only had 3 bananas this could have made the bread not as moist as desired. The cooking time was about 10 minutes too long as well. (I have made other breads that I had to add additional baking time so I don't think it was our oven)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States