Brown Sugar Banana Nut Bread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
this was my first time making banana nut bread....this recipe turned out fantastic!!! i added extra nuts. SOOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Okay I liked this and the issues I had were prolly my own fault. Made this a while ago just gotten around to noting my review good thing i make notes. It was kinna 'wet' in the middle some where. It was still enjoyed by all of those that had got to have a piece. I used more bananas than the recipie called for which may have been part of my issue. But for a first time baker of this i think it went well I will make it again. thanks.. and yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
ok wow I just made this and MMMMMM I did add brown sugar to the top for a little extra crisp and used chocolate chips instead of walnuts but it was YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This bread was very easy to make, but it wasn't what I was hoping for. The banana flavor was definitely there, but the bread texture left something to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I'm giving this 5 stars; however I really made my own version of this off this recipe. I reduced it to one egg (I think egg dries cake/breads out). I added 1/2 tablespoon of cinnamon, 2 tablespoons of Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum, 3 extra tablespoons of the brown sugar (I used Dark brown sugar), and I added HEATH toffee chips. I also used 4 bananas, not 3 like others suggested. I put the batter in a muffin metal pan (6 LARGE muffins). In a large bowl I mixed brown sugar, cinnamon, flour, health chips, and melted butter and sprinkled it on top of the unbaked muffins. I cooked it at 350 for 33 minutes. I just had one this morning and it knocked my socks off! ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowthersamyk
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
We all enjoyed this. Sprinkled a little bit of brown sugar on top and some oats to make it look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This bread came out dense and floury-tasting..and a bit dry..Improved a bit the next day: I thought it got more moist and buttery. Not bad, but have had more success with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Perfect texture, good balance of banana and other flavors. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon. This will be my standard banana bread recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Wonderful. I tried a half cup white sugar and half cup brown and this turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN_Doughboie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I loved it, the ingredients are simple, directions easy to follow. The only thing I changed was three bananas instead of four so the banana flavor isn't overbearing. And I also add chocolate chips instead of nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Extreme Banana Nut Bread

This banana bread is flavorful, moist, and addictive.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States