Brown Sugar Bacon Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
These were good and my family enjoyed them. I only wish they had more of a bacon flavor. The inly change I made was to add the bacon grease to the oil. In the future, I would use more bacon. Can there ever be too much bacon anyway?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I used more bacon - maybe 16 slices - and I got 10 1/2 Belgian-sized waffles out of the batch by using a 1/2 c measuring cup to pour out the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This waffle recipe would be great even without the bacon! Using a sweet bacon only enhances the flavor. Cinnamon is a great addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. SassyRoo
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I made half a batch, and substituted 1/2 cup of corn meal in place of flour. My Husband LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. SassyRoo

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Salinas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I made the recipe as given. Though we liked it, it definitely needed more bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These are very good, but definitely need more bacon! Next time I will add a slice to the mix (I halved the recipe) and make 2 extra to sprinkle on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I saw this and had to try it out! I decided to go the easy route and use Bisquick with the added brown sugar, vanilla and brown sugar-baked bacon. It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
WinCo had bacon on sale this week so this was a fun new way for me to use it in something homemade. These turned out absolutely perfect. i used whole wheat white flour but other than that, I made no other changes. HUGE hit. HUGE. My husband and kids ate every single one. For me, next time I'd use a better quality bacon. I used a cheap bacon and the results weren't as great as I'd hoped. My family didn't care--I tend to be a bit of a perfectionist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
these were good. Next time I'll use more bacon (10 slices) and double the brown sugar in the batter. The flavors are good, but need to be enhanced more. We enjoyed these though, and can't wait to make again with the improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States