Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
We really enjoyed this although it was alittle dry. i will make again and maybe just add an extra 1/4 cup of water. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I used liptons onion soup mix in place of the french onion soup and instant rice. This was a great tasting and healthy side dish. Goes great with fish or chicken. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I loved this recipe! never liked brown rice before - but now i make it all the time.I did use dry onion soup mix....sooooo goood ! instead of the beef broth and will stick with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
UM... YUM!!! Ok, so I didn't have worshteshire - thought I did but nope.. I "splished" in a little A-1 just because and I halved the basil after reading the reviews....and I used brown rice... I HOPE this next comment doesn't turn anyone off, but I LOVE chicken rice-a-roni and THIS was even BETTER!!!! I will make again and again and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannine Gibson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Made this for dinner last night. It turned out very well. Didn't have to cook longer and was not dried out. Left out basil but only because I was out of it, but followed recipe other than that. Might try basil next time or the oregano as another reviewer suggested. Loved the simplicity of cooking this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe is easy. I didn't want to wait for it to bake in the oven, especially after reading all the posts of it not being done after the allotted time, so I microwaved it for 30 minutes. Perfect!! I just mixed everything in a micro safe bowl and zapped it. No problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe is almost identical to one that has been in my family for many years and everyone loves it. However, my recipe calls for oregano, not basil, so all those reviewers who had a problem with the basil might give oregano a try. I like the idea of adding a can of French Onion Soup (my recipe just calls for consomme).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I've been making this for years, minus the basil and Worcestershire sauce. It comes out perfect every time. It's ideal to take for potluck when you don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen, as it only uses one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Title is very misleading- I agree with previous reviewer. In order to make this recipe with instant brown rice, one would have to monkey with the amount of liquid used instead of using what the recipe calls for. This recipe sounds yummy, but not what I am looking for- a recipe for real brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodfood4ursoul

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I completely omitted the basil. Loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOK64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States