Brown Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Excellent rice. No changes to ingredients, oven temperature, or cooking time. To those who change the recipe up and then give bad reviews because you don't like what you cooked, shame!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chapin, South Carolina, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Hudson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Sounds delish and I know a friend that used this recipe for a wedding dinner and it was a real hit. I have to laugh though at the people that give it a low rating but say "I used this and not that, and I cooked it this long and not that long, and I added this but not that" how silly, why rate the recipe at all if you're not going to follow the directions and then complain when it doesn't come out right. No duh!!--you didn't even use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I agree with some people saying it was a little too overpowering. I really can't tell if it's because of the basil or the entire can of onion soup. I like it but did feel sick after! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
nice, did this one in the pressure cooker for 18 minutes.... very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Thought it was delicious! Made exactly according to the recipe. and different from the other reviewers, we all really liked the basil in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Great base recipe and nice flavor minus the Worcestershire sauce & soy sauce. The first time I cooked it I made it with all the ingredients and found it a tad spicy. I never had 2 hours or the patience to make rice so I'm rating this on the way I have made it; which is on the stove top. Directions: 1)Melt 2 Tbsps of butter over medium heat. Once melted, saute the rice until starting to brown 3-5 min; stirring frequently so that it won't burn. 2) Add the can of beef broth and can of french onion soup (omit Worcestershire, soy sauce and pepper), stir to combine, bring to a boil, lower heat to Low, cover and cook 20 min. Let stand for 10 min with lid on, fluff with a fork and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I've made this several times and it's delicious! I also used onion soup mix with water but I throw it all in a rice cooker and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My entire family loved it. I love that it is so simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Made this recipe exactly as written (except made and used the onion soup mix from this site). Incredibly salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Persian Rice

See how to make an actual foolproof method for cooking perfect rice.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States