Brown Rice and Black Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Very good. Made with about an extra cup of zucchini & an extra cup of shreded carrots, and used spicy jalapeno beans. Next time, I will try making it with chicken breast halves added when I put it in the oven (not boneless) to make it a more hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia T Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
[2/12] 2x brown rice, 1 cup carrots, omitted mushrooms because didn't have, boiled chicken thighs, and used cheddar cheese. Good, though would probably reduce cheese to 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish. Kiddos werent crazy about it, but I think cutting the veggies a little smaller next time will make it easier/more likely for them to eat. Used a mixed cheese from TJ's and only about half. Added double the carrots, more mushrooms, and garlic. Left out green chiles. Served with Salsa, sour cream, and chopped olives..pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I used chicken broth instead of veg. broth because that is what I had on hand. Family really liked it. It was a little dry for me. Hubby wants it in the cooking rotation. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
FANTASTIC! I too added a 1 cup of carrots, 1 cup mushrooms and 1 cup rice. Next time I might try black eyed peas. Omit the salt, the cheese and veg. broth are plenty salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This got four "yums" from my family. It was healthy, easy and delicious. There were no leftovers here ;-( The only changes were that I used colby cheese instead of swiss and cooked the brown rice in chicken broth. We call this "Burrito Bowl Casserole" since it reminds us of a burrito bowl from Chipotle. Everyone ALWAYS asks for seconds of this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was excellent! I put the zuchinni and onion and mushrooms together until soft, I used chicken broth instead of water and cheddar jack instead of swiss. AWESOME! TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAWNEEFINO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
wow this was good! Doubled the rice, little bit extra chicken, added garlic, used cheddar/jack cheese. Great with sour cream and some hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I neither disliked or liked this dish. Something about the dish didn't taste like it belonged, or meshed well or something. I have a similar dish that we call quesadilla casserole from mccormick and it is much better than this. I would suggest going to your local spice aisle and get mccormick's recipe packet(with pre-measured spices included) for quesadilla casserole instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 371) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States