Brown Rice and Black Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
yummy, threw in lot's of veggies I wanted to use up and left out the chicken. Nice little throw together with leftover brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Yum!! Added extra carrot, mushroom and zucchini and lowered the amount of meat or meat can be left out. I also increased rice to one cup- used instant brown rice. This stuff is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
C likes it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is a solid recipe and may be great for those who like milder flavours. We found it too bland for us. Next time I would add some kind of enchalada sauce and maybe some red peppers/garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good. Whole family loved it. Also good with brown and wild rice. Also good w/o chicken or with sausage. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Tasty and easy and healthy! I did substitute shredded Red. Fat Mexican cheese to cut fat, and 2-3X the amount of rice as others suggested. Makes great leftovers for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Made it without the chicken. Very good. Took advice from comments and doubled the rice, broth and carrots. Would be great in a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Loved this so simple and even my picky kids liked just need to use less of cayenne powder so not as spicy for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I was skeptical about this one, not for myself, but for getting my family to eat it. So instead of slicing the zucchini, I grated it, which hid it well so they didn't even know it was there. My youngest child liked it so much she asked for seconds! That was quite a feat not just because of the hidden zucchini but she usually refuses to even trying anything with beans in it. Very impressed!. I used mozzarella because it's what I had on hand, cooked my own black beans from dried and made a 2:1 mix of brown rice and quinoa of which I used about 1.5 cups (cooked). This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I added 2/3 rice, more onion, carrot, strained diced tomatoes, and a couple of garlic cloves, as well as cheddar cheese. This was delicious, I didn't anticipate it to turn out so amazing! Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States