Brown Rice and Black Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very good! This is a definite keeper, the only thing I did different was add more rice and another chicken breast because I cook for a crew and have to have left overs to send with my husband for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I have made this recipe a number of different ways and it is always good. I usually double the rice, add yellow squash, and double the carrots. You can make this totally vegetarian and it's still so delicious and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
delicious, simple, easy, and healthy! we used the left-overs for nachos the next day. definitely needs Mexican cheese blend or just cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Yum! I keep looking for new reciepes to use the zucchini from our garden. Wow the veggies in this dish! I did not use the cayenne or chilis because I have little ones and didn't want to risk a turned up nose. They LOVED it! I used Mexican blend cheese instead of swiss because I had it. I had cooked a chicken in the crockpot yesterday so the meat was nice and juicy - highly recomend! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very good. Loved the veggies in this. I think you could really use your imagination with this and add and delete as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Pretty delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because I added a few things. I think it would have been delicious either way. I added a can of chipotle corn and some sun dried tomatoes. I also used Monterrey jack cheese instead of Swiss. I didn't use sour cream. My family loved this and I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Wonderful meal, I usually place some chicken in the crockpot with some taco seasoning, shred and use that. Love the veggies in here, my 2 year old LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I love this recipe! I froze a bunch of lunch-sized portions and microwave them at work. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Church Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very yummy! Finally a casserole that is good for you! I have made this several times now - I don't add the mushrooms, sometimes add broccoli instead of zucchini, and cooked diced potatoes instead of rice. It is a really flexible recipe. The green chilies make it, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States