Brown Rice Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Excellent salad! I left out the honey because I prefer the tanginess of the dressing without it. The only change I'll make next time would be to double the spices for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This was just okay. The blend of flavors gave it a funny smell as well as a very different after taste. I don't think I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Good stuff! I made this for a family party ... that I later had to skip ... so I was left with a double recipe's worth. I am eating it this week for lunch at the office. I am gussying it up for the sake of variety...with (at this point) either horseradish or garlic paste (available at the Indian gorcery; looks a lot like horseradish). My one comment on the original recipe: I'm not sure if the bacon added anything at all, except keeping it out of vegetarian hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HSILCOX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennedyville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Not nearly as much flavor as I thought it would have. Still good, just different than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
I really liked the flavors of this creamy and satisfying salad. I left out the cilantro cause I really dont care for it and it was great. A great way to get in your fiber. I used minute brown rice also cause its easier. Wonderful! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
I enjoyed this, but I like unusual/exotic dishes. However, the group of ladies I served it to didn't seem to enjoy it, nor did they ask for the recipe (which they always do when they like a dish served at our ladies luncheons.) If you like out-of-the-ordinary fare, you'll probably enjoy this. The cilantro (must use fresh, not dried) really makes this dish!! It needed more salt, and I doubled the amount of peas and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
Ick. Sorry, but a very odd concoction. No one here cared for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
Wow, I thought this salad looked like it would be good, but I was surprised at how good it really was! I will definately make it again. This makes a healthy, satisfying lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
Makes a great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Florence, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States