Brown Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
yummy we ate it on super bowl sunday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
very good, loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was a wonderful dish! I did make some changes... Didn't have any heavy cream so I substitued the cream and water for 2% milk and had to cook it for about 1hr 45min before all the liquid was absorbed. I added raisins and apples and it was DELICIOUS. The second time I made it I only put in half the sugar and you couldn't tell. Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Followed the directions as written. It is a very tasty, rich pudding. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I used Uncle Beans brown rice and it takes about 20 minutes and it's done. I added the raisins with a little liquid still remaining. I don't understand how you can keep cooking rice with no liquid after adding the raisins. Anyway, after adding the raisins I cooked another 5 minutes. Maybe I should have done the full 10. I add the egg yolk mixture but after cooking and stirring it started to separate. I think the reason was because I still had liquid in my pan. I added some more milk to help the separating problem. This recipe was a little sweet/rich for me but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Can't be better. I skipped the egg yolks and I love brown rice pudding even more than regular white. Thanks for a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very nice! I added a little vanilla bean powder with the sugar and I really like the taste and consistency! A definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I wanted to make this because I was spending waaay too much on store-bought rice pudding to take in my lunch; this was amazing! I made it with one 12 oz can of evaporated milk instead of half & half, omitted the raisins and forgot the cinnamon, but it was AMAZING. Totally worth scrubbing the scorched bits off the bottom of my saucepan; I am never buying rice pudding again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rain
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Great recipe! We used all organic ingredients & I did add 1 tsp. of maple syrup with the vanilla & 1 apple diced up with the raisins. We will be making this creamy, tasty dish again soon~ Thanks! Also for anyone wondering, we posted the picture... the red/orange spots are the apples : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Placed the rice, milk and salt in rice cook then transferred to a pot after to mix remaining ingredients in. I substituted coconut milk for the cream. Super easy, super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Thorassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Best Brown Butter Salted Rice Krispies® Treats

Delicious, gourmet, adult-friendly Rice Krispies® treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States