Brown Rice, Broccoli, Cheese and Walnut Surprise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
I love all these ingredients except the walnuts. I think brown rice is a hidden secret in our pantry and it alone helped me lose almost 30 pounds!! Any recipe with brown rice I will try. I really liked it except I had to steam the broccoli with water or it shrivels up w/o it. I also put mine in a casserole dish and baked it in the 350 degree oven for 25 mins. and it was all gooey and good!! I also use low-fat cheese cause then its not as greasy. Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Everyone loved it (including the picky 10 year-old)! I used a whole boil-in-the-bag thing of brown rice (minute rice) and used lots of garlic. A reduced fat cheddar topped it and was well-received (less greasy that regular and just as yummy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This is a very healthy recipe...and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I liked it because it was different, but it had no zing. Needed something extra to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Oh yum. Thanks for sharing your creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
This dish wasn't very good, The flavours didn't go well together. The cheese didn't taste so good on it. It made it taste worse of what it already was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
My husband is 31 years old and has never eaten a piece of fresh broccoli in his life. I made this for him for dinner this evening and he LOVED it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
I didn't have any quick cooking brown rice so I used converted white rice and doubled the liquid and it turned out great! My family declared it a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Very good, very quick recipe! We used almonds instead of walnuts and added a drained can of kidney beans to make a complete meal since we do not eat meat. Wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe and please keep keep creating in your kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Very Tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States