Brown Rice Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This bread tastes good, not to strong of a flavor. I used instant brown rice which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
We both like this bread. Great taste and texture. I had run out of olive oil, so used equal amount of canola oil, next time will make with olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
This was a really great tasting loaf of bread. It was so moist and smooth. I've never made bread in my bread machine, except from a mix before, and it was so delicious! The whole family loved it! However, I did cook the rice for 40 minutes until it was fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Used my bread machine and the bread baked out of the pan - big mess on my hands there! But the bread was awesome! It was light and yummy! I nearly ate the whole loaf myself - while it was warm. This is definitely a keeper for my family. Thanks for sharing Dan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This is the best bread ever. I used white rice instead of brown rice. I also added 1/4 cup powdered milk. Honestly, it has the best flavor of any bread Ive ever tasted. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I set my machine to the dough cycle, and then kneeded the dough in some extra flour until it was smooth. I formed a loaf and set it to rise in a bread pan, then baked at 350 degrees for 30-35 mintutes. This turned out beautifully, and I'll definately keep the recipe. Great way to use up leftover rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollycurls77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Delicious! I had brown rice today at a Chinese Restaurant & brought home my leftovers. I was able to skip the first part. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I tweaked this recipe a bit, cutting back on the flour and substituting milled flaxseed, wheat germ, and oatmeal for the missing flour. It was still perfect, crispy crust and light and moist on the inside. I highly recommend this recipe, which allows plenty of room for experimentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Excellent bread. I didn't have bread flour, all I had was whole white wheat flour(which is a little more heavier than reg flour but lighter than whole wheat) and all purpose flour. Baked it in the oven, and came out great. The boys loved it. We will keep this one and make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan C. Wheeler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
We have tried it with different rices and all turn out wonderful. It is perfect for toast and it also makes the BEST grilled cheese sandwiches ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Boston Brown Bread III

See how to make traditional Boston brown bread with molasses.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States