Brown Jug Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Flavor was good but it was still a little thin for my taste. I'll reduce the liquid in the beginning and add to it if needed in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I really did like the base of this soup. I actually mixed the ingredients together and put it in my crockpot on low and let it simmer all day. The only thing I did not like is the abundance of veggies. I think next time I would add brocolli, potatoes and a few other fresh veggins. The mixed vegtables were a bit too much for my desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRILLINWITHGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Good, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
My family really likes this soup! I changed it though. The cream of chicken and velveeta are too much as listed, so I actually add a bouillon cube, and little more water and use just one can of soup and cheese "to taste" so that it's rich but not so thick. I made it the first time with broccoli and no frozen stuff because my fam doesn't like, and with corn the second time. I also added minced garlic. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is a good recipe. I followed it exactly except added chicken. After we ate it for soup I used it in a breakfast casserole and also a chicken lasagna. It's a great base for a lot of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Wonderfully easy and the husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Excellent soup!I used frozen broccoli,frozen bag of veggies 2 potatoes cubed, onion and a little minced garlic.Also I used canned chicken broth,fat free cream of chicken soup and low fat Velveeta to make it a little healthier. I think next time I will add some rotisserie chicken for something a little different but was great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Wow! I made this soup for myself because my husband and kids do not typically like soup, and they ended up eating more than me. This is the best soup I have ever made. I cut the amount of water by 1/2 a cup, but kept everything else the same. We are particular about veggies, so i used 3 c cubed potatoes, 1/2 onion (maybe more) and 10oz brocolli. After adding the cheese, I added 1 1/2 lbs cooked shredded chicken. Served up in bread bowls, this is sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Great. I agree, love recipes that are versitile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
will definitely make again. i love soups and ate this all week for lunch. i love that you can adjust it to suit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Ham and Split Pea Soup

See an easy recipe for making split pea soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States