Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I made this pie today for the first time the only problem i had was i made the puree my self right before hand and it left me with an awkward amount of pumpkin puree and i had to eyeball 14 oz and i think i added way too much and the filling looked too soupy so i added two extra eggs the pie turned out delish !(i was worried it was going to be like a pumpkin pie omelet)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Sorry Libby's, I followed your recipe on the can for years but this is our new pumpkin pie recipe! Served last year at Thanksgiving and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This pumpkin pie is amazing! I used a 10 oz (300 mL) can of condensed milk because that is the only size i could find in the store and this came out perfect! and i used pecans because i had an abundance on hand. I did have to bake at 350 for closer to 50 minutes for the pie to set. This was a delicious pumpkin pie! This is definitely our 'go-to' pie for the holidays from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haileydd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This the BEST Pumpkin Pie ever!!! I made it for Thanksgiving, and my Father-In-Law couldn't stop taking about it for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xoxhoneyedxox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thisishersong
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
OH MY GOD haha I made this in a cast iron skillet with zero effort and eyeballed every single ingredient and it came out tasting so incredible! I used the All Recipes "Basic Flaky Pie Crust" by stephanie and made sure to put my bowl and dough cutter, and later the dough before rolling into the freezer. The colder the ingredients the flakier the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
The filling is light instead of dense and flan-like. We love it and have made this our go-to pumpkin pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This recipe has become my family's favorite Thanksgiving and Christmas staple. It is a different texture, but we like it better than the traditional pumpkin pie. The texture is whipped versus dense. Make sure to use a deep dish pie shell; I add 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1 teaspoon of brandy; make sure to prepare steusel topping before putting pie in oven-there is not enough time to make streusel topping after it goes into oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So good that my family took all of it home and left me with the plain, boring pumpking pie. So, naturally, I had to make another to keep all to myself! The only thing I did differently was using pecan instead of walnut. It fit the Christmas spirit better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liannas Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very yummy! The second time I made this I jumped the gun and added the streusel topping right away rather than waiting. It actually turned out great. I will try it again to see if i just got lucky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DML cooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Very good. I did not do the streusel topping, just wanted a "regular" pie. I doubled cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg, because I like a spicier pie. Next time will do topping. Thank you! Update: When writing the first review, I did as directed except I didn't separate the eggs. Didn't even see that step. Did this recipe again - this time realizing to separate the eggs, and I left spices as written. Did not like so much; much prefer first version I did. As written, not enough pumpkin taste and too bland; although the texture was fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States