Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this pie last week for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Everyone raved about it, even the kids. Next year I will have to make two, because everyone wanted seconds. I made the pie filling the same, but I made my own crust. I have perfected a gingersnap cookie crust that paired very well will this pie. Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this alot next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Loved this pie recipe and will now use this as my only pie recipe!!! Modifications: 1 tsp fresh ground ginger, instead of 1/2 tsp store bought 1 tsp all spice, instead of 1/2 tsp nutmeg Organic Pumpkin Cram cracker crust Pecans instead of walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Rodgers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have been making this pie every year since I've got married- 11 years! My husband has told me that this is THE BEST pumpkin pie. Better then his mother's and she is THE PIE QUEEN. I love the texture of this pie ,but I have few modifications: less ginger - 1/4 tsp( not my favorite spice) and 1/4 tsp allspice. Also always pecans instead walnuts. My pie is in the oven and this year my 9 year old daughter is making it! It is so easy. !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving last year and made it again tonight! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzifly
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is without a doubt the best pumpkin pie recipe that I have ever made. It is so simple and easy and Oh So GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Very good...light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe for a family dinner & omitted the streusel. My mom's review (in email form): Good morning; That was the best pumpkin pie I have ever eaten. And I've eaten alot of pumpkin pie in 54 years. Would you consider making the same for Thanksgiving, please?? love, Mom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I make this pie ALL the time and I love it! I've never tried the walnut topping and I think it's just fine without. Also, I don't separate the egg yolks from the whites so I don't think it makes a difference. Very easy pie to make and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Topping was great but the pumpkin was too fluffy and unsubstantial. Good flavour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made mini tarts for Thanksgiving last night with this recipe, because most of my family doesn't like pumpkin pie. But boy, they loved this recipe. They woke up this morning wanting to eat them for breakfast. Unreal, this is now my pumpkin pie recipe for good. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States