Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Best ever! Already made it a couple of times, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This filled two pies for me. Since I had two pies, I doubled the topping and it ended up more as an additional layer than a sprinkling. I'd like to try this without the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Awesome! and I'm not the biggest pumpkin pie fan. I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and it was great, added some cloves, didn't separate the eggs, and used a gingersnap crust: 1/4 cup butter with crushed ginger snaps, threw some in the topping with pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Took out the walnuts, but use this recipe every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noel
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Made this recipe and it turned out awesome! I did everything except the walnuts. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I'm not sure about this one. I followed the recipe exactly, except for using fresh pumpkin and not putting on the streusel topping. The spices are off, somehow. Maybe too much nutmeg. I'll probably keep looking for THE recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
This is the very most AMAZING pumpkin pie ever. The whipped egg whites make the difference. The topping (which I've made with both walnuts and pecans)makes it just that much better. My whole family loves this. No other pumpkin pie recipe will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
If I could give 6 stars, I would. I receive nothing but rave reviews whenever I make this pie; friends, family, coworkers have all loved it! Whenever there's a potluck style function, this is what I bring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poorbachelorguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I don't like pumpkin pie but I have to admit, this one changed my mind forever!!! This is incredible. The topping only added to the wonderful flavor and texture. I made it for my son for Fathers Day because he doesn't like cake or cookies. I can never thank him enough for his choice. So happy I found this recipe! I followed the recipe to a "T", except we also used pecans instead of the walnuts. The recipe also made 2 9" inch deep dish pies so we were able to share the goodness with a friend. Thank you Brown family, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States