Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Big hit. It was about 4-1 on the topping, so next time I'll do 4 parts topping 1 part without. Made it exactly like recipe said except for the nuts. My wife even liked it, and she's not big on pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Basom, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Everyone liked this pumpkin pie more than my traditional stand by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Fabulous! Probably the best pumpkin pie recipe I've found. Not too strong and not too sweet. My family LOVED it. This will definitely be my standard pumpkin pie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PSBIZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving and it was okay. I added extra spices as some reviewers did but it still did not have enough of a spicy flavor to it. Also, the pie was not very pumpkin-y. I think I'll stick with the Libby's recipe on the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great recipe. The toping almost tasted like it was burned, but once the pie was chilled and we added whipped cream, it was delicious. I wouldn't make a pumpkin pie any other way now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is always a winner. I have tried others but always keep coming back to this. Also, whipping the egg whites gives a MUCH better result. I wouldn't recommend skipping that step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe turned out a beautiful pie. It is good, but my family prefers the recipe on the pumpkin can. The streusel topping overwhelms the normal pumpkin pie taste that we all love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
There aren't enough stars for this pumpkin pie! I followed the recipe exactly and added two teaspoons of vanilla extract. Everyone raved about it! The streusel topping is incredible and the pie itself makes a great presentation. I served it bourbon whipped cream from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by wickedeyes
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
BIG hit with the family! Instead of separating the eggs, I just mixed everything together. I also cut out the nutmeg and ginger and added two teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice and an extra teaspoon of cinnamon. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla as well. Came out perfect! Remember to bake the pie crust before adding the filling for about 10 minutes so the bottom doesn't come out soggy and wrap the crust with foil when baking the pie. LOVED the streusel topping; I made it both with walnuts and pecans and both turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Everyone loved this, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States