Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I didn't have any brown sugar so i left off the topping. But my goodness, this pie needs NOTHING! I used a little more spices than the average joe, but I prefer a very flavorful pie. Even my roommate, who doesn't like pumpkin loved it! It was *almost* too much for a deep-dish pie crust, and the filling's almost an inch higher than the crust but its so light and fluffy that its not overwhelming. Mine did take 20 minutes longer than the suggested 40 minutes and I did have to tent the edges with foil to keep them from burning before the middle was finished, but with results like this who could complain?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
A wonderful pumpkin pie! I used fresh pumpkin puree, as I cannot find the canned here in Thailand. I did NOT add the walnut topping-it was still great. Shall add that special topping for a Thanksgiving treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Htoo
Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
All I can say is wow, yum, loved pumpkin and love it more now! No changes, absolutely a dream for your tastebuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I made this pie for a dessert competition and won third prize! The very first pie I have ever made, and it came out great, with such a lovely consistency. I will definately be making this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Very good pumpkin pie! The streusel is beautiful. Followed directions as written and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbruins79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I love the classic pumpkin pie, but this was still delicious. My like the lighter texture and the spices than my typical pumpkin pie. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Yutan, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Most delish pumpkin pie EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Excellent recipe. I made a few changes that worked out well. I used fresh pumpkin puree, eliminated the nutmeg (I don't care for it), doubled the ginger (I love ginger), and omitted the topping. The pie was fantastic! My new in-laws were impressed and even the pickiest nieces and nephews licked their plates. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2birds1key
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This was a hit with some French friends, they had never tasted anything like it and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 818) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States