Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was over the top. The pecan topping burned. I'll stick to regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I'm not a pumpkin pie fan so I didn't try it but my husband said it was very good. Said he thought it was lighter/more airy than usual. I think the topping might have been a little bit too much. He said it was "different" but still it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I don't even like pumpkin pie and I thought it was really good! The pumpkin pie eaters loved it also, praises all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Lammers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This makes 2 shallow 9" pies. and dont forget to separate the egg yolk and whip the whites before adding it to the mixture, I accidently did this the first time.. but it still turned out pretty good! ive made this a couple times after all times its been soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The consistency of this filling was perfect - it kept its shape beautifully when cut. I think it needs just a little more spice, though. I think I will double the amount of spices next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is a very good recipe. My family loved it. I made pumpkin pie tarts in my cupcake tin with the extra filling and it was delicious. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittSaily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
It was delicious and really easy to make. It tastes so good the next day, maybe even better than the day you make it! Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petiteamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
delicious recipe! I omitted the topping and the pie was super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monika
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I mostly used this recipe for the topping. I used fresh pumpkin puree and homemade crust. The topping turned out beautifully! But the topping to pumpkin ratio seems a bit overwhelming so I may crush the walnuts next time and see if I can't get a thinner layer so the pumpkin flavor can come through more. Overall a great recipe, especially if you have family/friends who don't particularly love pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This rocked. I omitted the nuts because of an allergy, but otherwise followed the recipe and it turned out quite nicely. Best pumpkin pie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States