Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this with a graham cracker crust and it was perfect. Best pumpkin pie that I've ever made. My mom still won't stop talking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
The dough was uncooked but I had to take it out because the pie filling had already set. If I make it again I will definitley precook the crust before hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This pie is by far the BEST pumpkin pie I have ever made! Not only does it look beautiful when done, it tastes AMAZING! I did not adjust the recipe at all, and it was perfect. I always like to try the original recipe before making the adjustments that other reviewers recommend, but I felt like this did not need any altering. My mother in law (who is an amazing cook herself) LOVED this pie to the point where she thought I should sell it, and my 3 year old daughter claims it is her "most favorite dessert ever!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This is an excellent pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Loved it and loved the topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
wow. wow wow wow. Made with Grandma's Pie Crust (recipe this site), pie was to die for. Everyone raved! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
OMG! This is really good! I am not a fan of pumpkin pie because of its texture, but this recipe adds a crunch to the fluffy pie that I love! My father ate 3 slices and took half a pie home! I ended up making 2 more pies that weekend. The only change that I made was to add 1/4 all spice. Everyone who had a piece of this pie asked for the recipe and are making it theirs! Thank you Cindy! I finally found a pumpkin pie I like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
SOOOO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
this pie was delicioso! i took it to thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit. i added cardamom as well as all the other spices and did a gingersnap crust. the streusel topping was fantastic. this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was over the top. The pecan topping burned. I'll stick to regular pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States