Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Mrs N
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Soooooo good !!!! Easy to make too. I will make this pie forever. Thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
In place of nutmeg I used a 1/2tsp of cardomom, and 1/2 tsp cloves, it made all the difference becasue I dislike the flavor of nutmeg..other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
One word to describe this pie.....DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I did not change a thing with this recipe. It is absolutely wonderful. I made two of them for Christmas and it got rave reviews. Everyone couldn't say enough about how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I took this for a pot-luck around Thanksgiving and I'm glad I made two, because I wouldn't have gotten any. Everyone loved the topping! Great recipe to make again and share with family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOUCANDOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My husband really liked this pumpkin pie and I received compliments from other family members as well. I left out the walnuts in the streusel due to a family member's nut allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! I have made it two times now, Thanksgiving and Christmas and everyone has loved it!!! I added more of the spices and a splash of vanilla too. I also used a prepared frozen crust and tasted great all together. Very original with the streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I substituted butternut squash for pumpkin, and WOW, it turned out fabulous!!! I'm making it with pumpkin for Christmas dinner, and I know it'll be a pleaser! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Wonderful pie....easy to make and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious! Loved the topping - really a hit at the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States