Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
This is THE BEST pumpkin pie ever! I made it for a Halloween gathering, and people are still raving about it. The taste and consistency of the filling is superb, and the topping makes it a wonderful, unique dessert. I had never really liked pumpkin pie very much before trying this one. Now it's a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This pie was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! It is the best pumpkin pie I have ever tasted and so simple to make. Thank you Brown Family for submitting it. From now on this will be the only pumpkin pie that I will make for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family absolutely loved the light texture. Lowfat condensed milk works equally well. This is a fabulous pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This was a delicious pie that really pleased the whole family at Thanksgiving. Truly more delicious than the normal plain pumpkin pie. As one admirer said, "It's like having pumpkin pie and pecan pie all together!"(even though it was walnuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
Same traditional pumpkin pie flavor, but a little fluffier and the topping is a really nice touch. Made this for Thanksgiving and was really pleased. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol A.
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This pie turned out beautifully! The blend of spices was appealing, but not overwhelming. And the Streusel topping was a nice, and unusual touch! Great recipe, Cindy B.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This pie is fabulous! It is becoming a staple at my family's holiday table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Thank you for sharing this delightful recipe. I had enough pumpkin for two pies last night, so I made them. The pie was as light and smooth as can be, and the streusel topping was delicious, too. However, next time I will half the amount of streusel, as I find it to be a little too much for a pie (and it almost overcomes the nice flavor of the pumpkin filling).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
DELICIOUS! Wow! I have been to several friends houses to sample their pumpkin pies, but I think I will have to start inviting a few of my own friends to come over and sample this one! I think the condensed milk as the sugar really helped the texture and consistency of the pie. It was extremely smooth, and had just the right amount of sweetness. you could even see the work of the condensed milk because the color of the pie wasn't the usual deep orange. it was more of a paler orange. My family loved it and this recipe is definitely going to be used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States