Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Best pumpkin pie EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
So good you don't need cool whip!!! I can't eat pumpkin pie without cool whip and this pie is really yummy that you can go with out or add it and make it even more special!! What makes this pie so special is the brown sugar/walnut topping and adding sweetened condensed milk to the pumpkin filling. You can not go wrong with this pie. Make it every year for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyjo3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I have made this pie many many times and its amazing! I always make it exactly as written and it comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Amazing! I was skeptical about the condensed milk, but it's not too sweet. The meringue makes it light and delish! Add 1/4 teaspoon cloves to enhance the holiday spice factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScandoGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I just made a test pie for thanksgiving, and wow! Per other suggestions, I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and added spices, including cloves, to taste. Otherwise, I folowed the directions exactly, and my husband, as well as the guys at the deli across the street are quite happy! I can't wait to make it in a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaninaisPeachy
Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Can you make this pie ahead and freeze until Turkey Day?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I love this recipe. I made it last year for Thanksgiving and ended up getting so many requests to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Excellent! I just made it tonight and followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly. Set beautifully and the streusel topping does give it that little bit extra. Served it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I just have to say that I made this pie this morning and entered it into my parish's pie baking contest. I never got to try it because it won first prize and nothing was left of it when I went to collect my pie! I'll have to make it again. I made it exactly as it is written ( except I didn't have any ground ginger so I used Pumpkin Pie Spice instead of the cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg) and it made one beautiful 9inch deep dish pie. It looked lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Outstanding! This is now my favorite pumpkin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States