Brown Family's Favorite Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I don't even like pumpkin pie, but this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
The first day this was awesome. It was still good as leftovers but the topping gets soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
the taste of the pumpkin pie was really good but everytime i made it the pie was very soft like it didnt finish cooking all the way .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Husband who does not like pumpkin pie said this was great and requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is the best pumpkin pie ever. I don't change a thing, but I do leave off the topping (just personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greendale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I had high hopes for this pie recipe going into Thanksgiving this year. I made recipe exactly as stated but without much success on the "dessert table" end. I brought this recipe to 2 different Thanksgiving meals, labeled it "pumpkin pie" and hardly any of my family touched it. (BTW, my pumpkin pies were the ONLY pumpkin pies represented at both parties.) Out of 2 pies, I came back home with 3/4 of the pie leftover. I asked my people why I didn't succeed with such a promising, exciting recipe, and the one who did try it said, "It was good, but it didn't taste like pumpkin pie." The others said they wanted "straight up pumpkin pie without all the stuff on top." I am posting this review as a warning to all who may be tempted to try this recipe out for the "stand in" pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving: It is a good pie, BUT--it may be the pumpkin pie for people who don't really like pumpkin pie. My family, who are true pumpkin pie lovers, just wanted traditional pumpkin. I will not attempt this recipe again and will keep searching for a more traditional recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
yummy !! i think i cooked it a few min to long will take out 10 min earlier but everyone loved it.. will make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
WOWZA!! This pie was AWESOME! The Sweetened condensed milk made the pumpkin filling decadent but the topping turned the same ole pumpkin pie into a star! I followed the recipe exactly except I used pecans instead of walnuts. I thought for sure that there was going to be too much of the streusel topping but it was just the right amount. If you like a little crunch you are going to love this! This is definitely going to be part of my Thanksgiving every year now! Thanks Brown Family=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I have made this for three holiday seasons running to rave reviews. I use pecans rather than walnuts, Trader Joe's pie crust, Libby's pumpkin, and regular sweetened and condensed milk. When I have deviated of these ingredients it hasn't been quite as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This was good but I think I prefer a regular pumkin pie to this. Good, but not my favorite thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States