Brown Chicken Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
This soup was very tasty, but the chicken bones were very weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
This stock was excelent - very rish and flavorful. The earlier review misse d the point, I think. This isn't a recipe for soup, it's a recipe for chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
The first review mentioned the bones being "wierd"--this may because they did not strain the "solids."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This stock recipe is great...I've used it for turkey stocks over the holidays for gravies as well. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This is an excellent chicken broth. It's easy to make, and sooo much better than store bought. Plus, it's "all natural." I use it to substitute for oil in a lot of my cooking. It's much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I loved this recipe! It made the my dishes rich and yummy! I double the recipe and froze in 1 cup containers and just pull it out as I need it premeasured! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETTYBOOPYCDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Payette, Idaho, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This is a very nice, rich chicken stock. I roasted the vegetables with the bones for more flavour. (plus, I think it's more easier & healthier to toss them all together then have to cook them in oil)Leave the wonderful caramelized juices that are a result of roasting the ingredients on the pan and put the roasting pan on your stove top and add some of the water and scrape any brown bits of chicken or vegetables that may be stuck to the bottom of the pan and mix them into the rest of the water in the stock pot. For the seasonings I made a sachet and adding the ingredients in some cheese cloth that you tie up with a string and discard after. I did use and put 2 bay leaves in the sachet and fresh herbs instead of dried. THX. It's so worth the time saving, collecting and freezing the bones untill I had enough to make this broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Great recipe!!!!! VERY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is absolutely the only way to make chicken stock. The browning of the chicken bones first gives this a rich, deep chicken flavor, perfect for any chicken dish needing broth. Use turkey bones tha same way. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom J Hunting for Recipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Rochelle, Poitou-Charentes, France
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Tasty and easy. It took me awhile to save that many bones, it is nice and dark and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Stock

See how to make flavorful chicken stock in five simple steps.

How to Brown Chicken or Meat

Learn how to add appetizing color and flavor to roasts, chicken, and ground meat.

How to Make Roasted Chicken Broth

The key to delicious chicken noodle soup is the broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States