Brown Butter Perch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by spiffythehippie
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Easy to make! Great recipe when you are running out of time to make dinner! I was really short on time so I paired this brown butter perch up with brown rice and garlic toast with cheese. It was a warm, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
The flavor was really good!!! I often order perch in restaurants, but now I will definitely be preparing it more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious! One of my favorite fish recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy to make with a nice flavor for perch. We followed the recipe but added a teaspoon of Old Bay. It may have been the first time my wife ever had perch. She enjoyed it as did I with just a touch of tarter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
It wasn't very good as is add more seasonings to make better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Easy and basic. I did it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very easy and very tasty! Switched cayenne for garlic for the little one. We've done perch and cod, both delicious. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Easy and delicious. It was my first time buying some perch. I had stuck perch in the freezer, not knowing what to do with it until I stumbled unto this recipe. I added about a spoonful of brown sugar. It has great, and you also taste that delicate flavor of the perch. So good! Going to buy some more perch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplefish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I thought this was a little bland but good for a basic fish recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Loved it! Quick and easy. Our neighbors provide us with fish from Lake Erie. This was as close as it gets to the fabulous fresh perch we have had at Kelleys Island. I used red pepper flakes, as one contributor recommended. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylbrn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

How to Make Brown Butter Sauce

Learn this easy way to make brown butter sauce and a simple sole meuniere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States