Brown Butter Perch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I thought this was a little bland but good for a basic fish recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Loved it! Quick and easy. Our neighbors provide us with fish from Lake Erie. This was as close as it gets to the fabulous fresh perch we have had at Kelleys Island. I used red pepper flakes, as one contributor recommended. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylbrn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
i added brown sugar and used chili flakes instead of cayanne and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Really easy and good! The only modification I made was a trick I've learned over the years about fish. I cook the fish about 1/3 to 1/4 less the usual time, then remove from heat, cover and let sit for at least 15 minutes (even a 1/2 hour). The fish stays warm enough and it gets juicier over time and doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very simple and tasty. My husband loves perch and I was tired of just breading and frying-will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Just okay for me....followed directions precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amp119

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Hubby Loved it! Made it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Easy, fast & very tasty. I used sole as fresh perch are nearly impossible to get here. This is one of those meals that comes together in a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very simple, but very good. While the breading seems very plain, the browned butter does give it a good flavor, though we did add a little dried parsley to the breading. We found the amount of breading called for in the recipe to be far more than what is needed. Doubling the fish and cutting the amount of flour in half (leaving the peppers full amount, but reducing the salt) still left us with enough for another day (frozen in a zip-top bag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
yummy and couldn't have been any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

How to Make Brown Butter Sauce

Learn this easy way to make brown butter sauce and a simple sole meuniere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States