Brown Butter Perch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
We used this recipe for whiting fish caught 2 hours before while surf fishing. Warning: Go easy on the salt when using fish caught from the ocean, let people salt their fish themselves. Usually, no salt is necessary. Other than that, this recipe was spot on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This recipe was very easy and delicious. I used Panko instead of flour and served with rice, steamed broccoli and a salad. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made this for my family and everyone loved it! Best way to do perch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I used lemon pepper instead of salt and pepper in the flour mixture because I had no fresh lemon and it was a hit with the family because it was so tasty and a hit with me because it was quick and easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Quick easy and delicious. This was a big hit with my family. I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is the way I usually cook perch, but I often substitute something else for flour, like panko, quinoa flour, cornmeal, etc. All good! Use real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Ecklund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Yum, definitely no leftovers. I used fresh caught canadian perch. The cooked fish was flaky, light, and subtly flavorful (I didn't have cayenne). The recipe took no time at all, much faster than recipes that call for a separate egg wash. I paired with sautéed yellow squash, red bell pepper, and sweet onion, and a crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spiffythehippie
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Easy to make! Great recipe when you are running out of time to make dinner! I was really short on time so I paired this brown butter perch up with brown rice and garlic toast with cheese. It was a warm, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
The flavor was really good!!! I often order perch in restaurants, but now I will definitely be preparing it more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious! One of my favorite fish recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Best Brown Butter Salted Rice Krispies® Treats

Delicious, gourmet, adult-friendly Rice Krispies® treats.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States