Brown Butter Perch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very simple, but very good. While the breading seems very plain, the browned butter does give it a good flavor, though we did add a little dried parsley to the breading. We found the amount of breading called for in the recipe to be far more than what is needed. Doubling the fish and cutting the amount of flour in half (leaving the peppers full amount, but reducing the salt) still left us with enough for another day (frozen in a zip-top bag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Easy and basic. I did it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
The flavor was really good!!! I often order perch in restaurants, but now I will definitely be preparing it more often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Easy, fast & very tasty. I used sole as fresh perch are nearly impossible to get here. This is one of those meals that comes together in a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Hubby Loved it! Made it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very simple and tasty. My husband loves perch and I was tired of just breading and frying-will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very easy and very tasty! Switched cayenne for garlic for the little one. We've done perch and cod, both delicious. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Easy and delicious. It was my first time buying some perch. I had stuck perch in the freezer, not knowing what to do with it until I stumbled unto this recipe. I added about a spoonful of brown sugar. It has great, and you also taste that delicate flavor of the perch. So good! Going to buy some more perch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplefish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Easy to make with a nice flavor for perch. We followed the recipe but added a teaspoon of Old Bay. It may have been the first time my wife ever had perch. She enjoyed it as did I with just a touch of tarter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Delicious! One of my favorite fish recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

How to Make Brown Butter Sauce

Learn this easy way to make brown butter sauce and a simple sole meuniere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States