Brown Butter Perch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Easy, fast & very tasty. I used sole as fresh perch are nearly impossible to get here. This is one of those meals that comes together in a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Really easy and good! The only modification I made was a trick I've learned over the years about fish. I cook the fish about 1/3 to 1/4 less the usual time, then remove from heat, cover and let sit for at least 15 minutes (even a 1/2 hour). The fish stays warm enough and it gets juicier over time and doesn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Very simple and tasty. My husband loves perch and I was tired of just breading and frying-will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very simple, but very good. While the breading seems very plain, the browned butter does give it a good flavor, though we did add a little dried parsley to the breading. We found the amount of breading called for in the recipe to be far more than what is needed. Doubling the fish and cutting the amount of flour in half (leaving the peppers full amount, but reducing the salt) still left us with enough for another day (frozen in a zip-top bag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
i added brown sugar and used chili flakes instead of cayanne and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made this tonight for dinner and truly enjoyed this recipe and so did my kids! Fast, easy and delicious, what more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spiffythehippie
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Easy to make! Great recipe when you are running out of time to make dinner! I was really short on time so I paired this brown butter perch up with brown rice and garlic toast with cheese. It was a warm, satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I thought this was a little bland but good for a basic fish recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Just okay for me....followed directions precisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amp119

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Hubby Loved it! Made it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

How to Make Brown Butter Sauce

Learn this easy way to make brown butter sauce and a simple sole meuniere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States