Brown Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Read other reviews tips. I didn't until after they were made. Cookies are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy McVicker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Oh my goodness! These are wonderful, definitely not your ordinary everyday cookie. These are quite the hit at my house and I will be making these for years to come that is for sure! I made these for a charity fundraiser, and almost didn't want to give them up! I have already decided to make another batch! I would recommend watching them and maybe not leave them in so long for a softer cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Sooooo good! My mother use to make these but I never had the recipe until now. I followed the recipe and had no complaints other than when will I make more as my daughter stuffed the last cookie in her mouth! Thank you Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The cookies turned out great, however the frosting was way too thin before adding almost another cup of powdered sugar. I'd recommend either less water or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!!! WOW!! Yes they are very Rich and sweet BUT Oh Sooooo Yummy!!! I love the flavor!! I made these without the pecans this time Because I made them for a friend and she cant have nuts So I cant waite to make these again with pecans!! Make these cookies!! You wont regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Katie Wright
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These were amazing! One of the best cookies I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
best cookies for flavor and texture I have made in a long time, nice to try a different cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe is to die for. It truly has a unique flavor and very easy to make. I followed the recipe to a T. They spread on their own so make sure to keep 2 inches between. My family loved these cookies...I will be making these again. Thanks for sharing. Good times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I've been making this recipe for about 2 years, and it really is amazing! People who messed up with the recipe or had problems with it being to buttery, here is my advice. When you take the 1/2 cup butter out of the browned butter, take 2/3 cups instead, so that you don't have too much butter in the dough, making the dough weird and the cookies hideous. If you think that you don't have too much butter in the dough, but too little, just add the butter back into the dough a little bit at a time. It's sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abskerdoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States