Brown Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Sooooo good! My mother use to make these but I never had the recipe until now. I followed the recipe and had no complaints other than when will I make more as my daughter stuffed the last cookie in her mouth! Thank you Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Delicious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
The cookies turned out great, however the frosting was way too thin before adding almost another cup of powdered sugar. I'd recommend either less water or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!!! WOW!! Yes they are very Rich and sweet BUT Oh Sooooo Yummy!!! I love the flavor!! I made these without the pecans this time Because I made them for a friend and she cant have nuts So I cant waite to make these again with pecans!! Make these cookies!! You wont regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Katie Wright
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
These were amazing! One of the best cookies I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
best cookies for flavor and texture I have made in a long time, nice to try a different cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe is to die for. It truly has a unique flavor and very easy to make. I followed the recipe to a T. They spread on their own so make sure to keep 2 inches between. My family loved these cookies...I will be making these again. Thanks for sharing. Good times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I've been making this recipe for about 2 years, and it really is amazing! People who messed up with the recipe or had problems with it being to buttery, here is my advice. When you take the 1/2 cup butter out of the browned butter, take 2/3 cups instead, so that you don't have too much butter in the dough, making the dough weird and the cookies hideous. If you think that you don't have too much butter in the dough, but too little, just add the butter back into the dough a little bit at a time. It's sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abskerdoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
These cookies were a huge hit at the 4th grade Parents VS Kids Kick ball game. The brown butter flavor is very intense, and is complemented perfectly with the toasted pecans. I didn't make the icing, and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
So, maybe I did something wrong, by my cookies were crumbly and flat. I even added more flour to try and "fluff" them up. I wonder...should I have let the butter cool completely before mixing? Other than the texture being off, the flavor was nice. I also omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States