Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Delicious, but next time Ill cut back on bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Really good base recipe, but it needs more heat in my opinion. Either double the crushed red peppers or toss in some hot sauce. Also make sure you thoroughly season the chicken before cooking, and if you're putting bread crumbs on the chicken, don't mix the chicken in with the sauce or the bread crumbs will get soggy and that's not nice. Instead of bread crumbs, I coated my chicken bits with a single layer of nicely seasoned flour to crisp them up. When everything's done cooking, put the pasta in a bowl, pour the sauce over top, and then pour the chicken bits on top of that. Looks beautiful, and tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Delicious Easy Homemade Chicken Primavera!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Cut the chicken first, that got stressful to do when the chicken was hot and more breading is good. Also I'd recommend more sauce, I added some more at the end (as well as some salt/pepper to account for the extra liquid) and it was the perfect consistency for me. But it was amazing, definitely something I'm going to save.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ayana K. Domingo
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I made this for my family last Monday and they loved it! A definite recipe keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Overall fun recipe and tasty too especially if you like a little bit of spice in your food. P.S my chicken fries in about 2 min on each side not 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
We tried it tonight and we give it a very positive four thumbs up (just two of us dining). I didn't read the cutlet part so I thinly cut up chicken breast strips. After frying, I cut them lengthways and then added to the sauce. We both loved it. If I were serving it to the kids, I might cut back on the red pepper flakes. But other than that... it was delicious and a nice alternative for the standard Italian dinner lasagna or spaghetti and meatballs. Next up, a carbonara dish! Thanks, Brooklyn Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaunnaknight
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Amazing light recipe. I absolutely loved this meal and my family did as well. I substituted spinach leaves for the basil, I had run out of basil, and it was still a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Made this recipe tonight and it was a big hit. My boyfriend really liked it and my son had two huge portions. I can't believe how much he was able to consume. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
yummiest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States