Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved this dish! Although next time I will cut back on the red pepper flakes. It was a bit too spicy for my family. The breaded chicken turned out awesome, which I left out of the pasta so it wouldn't get soggy. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamele20
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was amazing my girl and i both loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great, simple, and fast recipe for cooks wanting to impress! Made this meal for my family and everyone went back for seconds and thirds. Served with a side salad, dressed with balsamic vinaigrette. Next time, the only adjustment would be to double the sauce. Also, I'd advise that if you're cooking for guests, use a conservative hand with the red pepper flakes... Might have too much of a kick for people with a sensitive pallet. Can't wait to make this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was amazing! The pasta sauce was so fresh tasting. I made this last week and I've been dreaming about that sauce ever since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Amazing. The flavor is crazy and I loved it! I made it for my dad and he went insane, it was amazing! One tip, don't undercook the pasta because then it ruins the taste, but otherwise, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Cui

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
We use GF pasta and GF crumbs. We love this, esp on weightlifting days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Sharma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I have been using this site for years and this is my first response. This recipe was everything I had hoped it to be. One of my favorite recipes at our local Italian restaurant. This is a very close rendition only ingredient I added was hot peppers for added spice. Will definitely be making this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
LOVE this dish!! The only thing I did differently is use rotini noodles instead of penne. I used all natural and organic ingredients and it was fantastic. Now if I can teach my husband to say arrabiata instead of "spicy chicken and noodles", then we'll be in business. Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Absolutely amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurissa Alvarez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States