Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
The best pasta sauce I have ever had. I didn't try it with the chicken yet. I sauted a can of clams and used spaghetti pasta. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Excellent recipe and flavor. Very worth the effort. Served chicken on the side instead of mixed in the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
This recipe was wonderful. I made it for my finicky wife and son and they couldn't believe how good it was. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
This was DELICIOUS! My kitchen smelled like my favorite Italian restaurant and I felt like a real chef making it. Note on the red pepper: My son and I liked it exactly the way it was but my husband thought it was a little too hot - so depending upon your heat tolerance, you can simply adjust the amount of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
My husband makes this (was the token German in an Italian neighborhood in NY) and we all love it. Only thing he does different is add some Italian sausauge cut up with it. Now I can make it and surprise HIM!! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
Excellent sauce. I did not use the chicken portion of this recipe. Instead, I sauteed some shrimp in olive oil and garlic and threw them in the sauce for the last 10 minutes. I also added green and orange bell pepper to the sauce right at the beginning. The shrimp and peppers were a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hebron, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
EXCELLENT dish... I made it with whole wheat penne and it was great. The only thing I would do differently is pound the chicken a lot thinnner than I did. My husband loved it as well, and it makes plenty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I made it the same day I recieved this recipe. It is excellent! I've now made this dish for three other families, everybody loved it EVEN THE KIDS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was excellent and very easy. I used a little less red pepper because of my kids. Everyone loved it. Thanks Brooklyn Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This recipe was delicious! Husband and kids loved it too, and they don't usually like to try new things. I added some green and red pepper. Thought about adding some sun dried tomatoes, mushrooms and yellow peppers too next time. I cooked the chicken very crispy, sliced in thin slices on top. This dish looked beautiful and tasted great. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States