Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I made a few adjustments, due to what I had on hand, and my family's taste, very slight changes... this was very, very good... very easy and my family enjoyed it.. I have a very full and happy 17 month old!! thanks, this will go to my favorites list & my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
I made this recipe for me and boyfriend and we enjoyed it so much that it is one of our usuals now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
This was really good. I will definitely be making again. I will cut back on the red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This is wonderful...will make it again and again. Only thing I did was double the sauce...we are sauce people. Thanks for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Edible... ? Bottom Line: for the amount of time it took to make and how it ended up looking and tasting, it wasn't worth it for me. The chicken tasted OK but why take the time to crisp it up only to make it all soggy again? Save an egg, use only one egg to coat the chicken, it really doesn't need that much, I ended up dumping about an egg and a half after all the chicken was dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good and it is very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was as good as it was easy. I had started out making the Chicken, Sausage and Zucchini Pasta (on this site) but realized I didn't have any sausage or zucchini! Then I found this recipe and was pleasantly surprised! It had just the right amount of spiciness and I liked that the chicken was crispy. One reviewer suggested using only one egg and I second that - 2 eggs would have been too much. I also just used regular chicken breast (instead of cutlet) and diced it. And I only used about half of the oil called for. Seemed like too much when it was in the pan. Good recipe overall and will make it again when I don't have the ingredients for the Chicken Sausage Pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Excellent! Easy, and very VERY tasty. I halved the chili flakes (too spicy for my kids otherwise) and the breadcrumbs (even with just 1 cup, I threw a bunch away). Also, I prefer to serve the chicken 'on top' of the sauce instead of mixed in, to preserve the crispy quality of the breading. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This was delicious - I made it exactly as written and my family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I'm vegetarian so I didn't make the chicken--But the pasta was absolutely DELICIOUS!!! Everyone loved it and I'm sure going to make it again! THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States