Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
My whole family loved this dish! Although I tweaked it by adding more tomatoes and onions. I didn't add the chicken and it still came out good! Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Everyone liked this. Around here, that is a rave review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This was really good and the only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that it wasn't phenomenal. A good dish for garlic lovers and if you end up with left overs it tastes even better the next day. I did not add the cooked chicken to the sauce as the recipe said to do because I worried about it becoming soggy with the breading, but I think I should have. I"ll make it again to try it just as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Excellent! Only changes were used italian bread crumbs since we were out of regular and pre-sliced the chicken before coating and cooking. Delicious with a nice heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I've made this dish twice already. It is so good! I don't change a thing! The chicken came out so juicy and the breading is superb. The red pepper flakes gives it a great spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We loved it and will make it again in the future. We loved the heat from the red pepper but if you are making if for kids I would take it out. Once again great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is a very good and easy recipe! i have made it several times & everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Pretty tasty! Comfort food material for sure. I used plain diced tomatoes instead - don't think you really need the flavoured one. Will see a repeat for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
pretty darn good. I always add more garlic... And it seemed i simmered it for longer than twenty minutes because I was waiting for my fiance and a couple people to stop yapping ... Note that the longer you simmer red pepper flakes. the more the heat will come out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Sooo simple yet so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States