Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was SO good! My whole family loved it. I made it just as written and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I cannot believe how fast and delicious this was! I used one egg and one cup of bread crumbs. That was plenty to cover my chicken. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was really good! A keeper for sure. I breaded and baked my chicken while preparing the rest. Then cut it up and placed it on top. Also used much less oil to saute garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Nice simple recipe. I add chicken cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was really good, and reminiscent of chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very-Very good recipe, we loved it! I will definitely make this on a regular basis. It's a wonderful and different meal to use with chicken. I love that you add breaded chicken to it. Next time I'm going to use Panko Bread Crumbs just to find out which one we like better. Make sure to double the sauce because the meat soaked up alot of it. I usually double every sauce recipe I make and I should have done it with this one too, but I'll know better next time. I used Italian Seasoned Bread Crumbs so I left out all the seasonings for it and it was very flavorful. That was the only thing I changed. Awesome recipe - Thank YOU for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made this for a friend and I last night. It was a hit, but both of us agreed that the next time I made it I should add some mushrooms and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Way to much work for the flavor. The only thing we tasted was the red pepper flakes. On the plus side it is a filling dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Easy & Delicious! Not an ordinary chicken dish. We usually don't like red sauce, but this was great! Did not have penne pasta so substituted wide noodles. Used less olive oil to saute. Cut chicken breast in cubes, dipped in 2 eggs, but used only about 1 cup of the breadcrumb mixture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Loved this! It was a very nice, and light dish compared to most other Italian dishes we've had. My husband and sister really liked it and it left us feeling the "right" kind of full. Like several other reviewers, I also cut back on the egg and breadcrumbs (too much of both in my opinion) and also cut the chicken before I fried it. Thanks for the meal, I will be making it more often as a dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommie0610

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States