Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I've made this dish twice already. It is so good! I don't change a thing! The chicken came out so juicy and the breading is superb. The red pepper flakes gives it a great spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
We loved it and will make it again in the future. We loved the heat from the red pepper but if you are making if for kids I would take it out. Once again great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is a very good and easy recipe! i have made it several times & everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Pretty tasty! Comfort food material for sure. I used plain diced tomatoes instead - don't think you really need the flavoured one. Will see a repeat for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
pretty darn good. I always add more garlic... And it seemed i simmered it for longer than twenty minutes because I was waiting for my fiance and a couple people to stop yapping ... Note that the longer you simmer red pepper flakes. the more the heat will come out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Sooo simple yet so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Only made the sauce portion of the recipe. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This recipe is AWESOME. I came upon it on a whim after doing an Allrecipes search for ingredients I had on-hand. I did change a couple of things, however... I TRIPLED the amount of crushed red pepper because we like a little more than average "kick", and I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried flakes instead. Also, I doubled the amount of garlic powder in the breading mixture. All-in-all, this "accidental" meal was a HUGE hit with the family. Thank you Beth V. for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Gingrass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killen, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious!! I was out of tomato sauce, so I used a can of condensed Tomato Soup. It turned out great, anyway! Even my husband and young kids loved it. I cut the red pepper in half, but then put the bottle on the counter for the adults to spice it up. We will definitely keep this in the rotation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephPage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I make this whenever I have a gathering. It is always a big hit. It does have a little kick so omit the red pepper flakes if you don't like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States