Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Only made the sauce portion of the recipe. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This recipe is AWESOME. I came upon it on a whim after doing an Allrecipes search for ingredients I had on-hand. I did change a couple of things, however... I TRIPLED the amount of crushed red pepper because we like a little more than average "kick", and I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried flakes instead. Also, I doubled the amount of garlic powder in the breading mixture. All-in-all, this "accidental" meal was a HUGE hit with the family. Thank you Beth V. for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Gingrass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Killen, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Delicious!! I was out of tomato sauce, so I used a can of condensed Tomato Soup. It turned out great, anyway! Even my husband and young kids loved it. I cut the red pepper in half, but then put the bottle on the counter for the adults to spice it up. We will definitely keep this in the rotation. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephPage

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I make this whenever I have a gathering. It is always a big hit. It does have a little kick so omit the red pepper flakes if you don't like spicy foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I personally did not care for this at all. I think my family ate it just so they wouldn't hurt my feelings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I don't usually like chicken with tomato sauce, but this turned out to be a keeper (thanks dinner spinner app). As suggested by others, I halved the olive oil, red pepper, and bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
So delicious! We served whole grain penne instead of regular, other than that, the recipe is perfect as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Haughey Coffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
This is sooo good. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My husband loved this recipe. I don't make it so much now with 2 small kids around since alittle more of a time consuming recipe. Also too spicy for my kids taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
this was ok, it may have tasted better if i used fresh basil instead of dried...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States