Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was really yummy as well as easy and fast to make. My picky eaters gave it a 5 star as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was a great recipe I enjoyed the fresh Cilantro in it and this was a hit with my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I love this recipe, but I did make a few slight changes. I cut the chicken in strips and flour them. I sautee them in the pan with butter and olive oil. Then I remove them from the pan, add a little white wine to deglaze and then some chopped pancetta for added flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is pretty fantastic! I made the recipe as close to stated as possible, with the exception of using a lot less oil (I eyeballed it, as we make chicken cutlets quite often), used only 1 egg (with 1 Tbsp of milk, because that's what my mom taught me) and I used Italian Style bread crumbs because that is what we always have, which just streamlined prep. I added red wine to the sauce as my own spin (again eyeballed it...maybe 1/8 of a cup?)...and had to cut some canned whole plum tomatoes because I didn't have diced. I prefer plum tomatoes for my sauces anyway. :) 1 Tbsp of dried basil because I don't have fresh and that was that. Hubby pronounced it fantastic also, but gave up after 3/4 of his plate was gone because it was a little too spicy for him. Next time I'll use half a tsp. 1 tsp was plenty for me and I'm sure my mom and dad would have LOVED it. Will definitely make again and this time let mom and dad have some. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Lil T

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylinLM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was so good! I added a bit more chicken than the recipe calls for so it's higher in protein. I also added shallots because I had them on hand. This dish was phenomenal. My kids said this recipe was a keeper! This made a lot with the extra chicken. We've got enough for dinner tomorrow. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I cut the chicken before frying. I used farfalle, as that's what I had. I didn't use any diced tomatoes, just sauce. and man, this is beyond incredible! It is full of flavor, and that is what I look for in my dishes. My taste buds are extremely happy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Yummmm! I actually sauteed 1/2 a sweet onion and the required garlic in the olive oil - I only used 2-3 tbsp. of oil. I didn't add the additional tomato sauce - just used my san marzano canned tomatoes with an additional bit of water. I added just a small amount of oregano (1/2-1 tsp.), a pinch of brown sugar and a 1 and 1/2 tsp. of lemon juice. I added grated fresh parmesan on top of the plated pasta and sauce. I didn't make the chicken, but didn't miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was a quick, tasty, filling meal! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was I changed it and I can't very well give it 5 stars if I change it. To save calories and time I didn't bothering breading then cooking the chicken. Just diced chicken breast, partially cooked, made sauce and put chicken back in sauce to continue cooking while sauce simmered (it was tender and yummy). Also, I added a bit of white wine to the sauce (just 'cause) and I didn't have fresh basil so used dried. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is dish Wonderful! I kept everything as is in this recipe. I did however cut the chicken up first before frying it and then left it out and just added it to the top at the end. My family really liked the crunchy texture of the fried chicken. My husband hates chicken but loved this dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States