Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Yum! Simply and wonderful, froze left overs and was just as yummy when thawed and reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpioneermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was a huge success in my house :) Thank you next time i would add some mushrooms !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food4me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I love this recipe, and so did my family because we had no leftovers. I love the large "one pot" meals for our large family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Long Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Easy to make and tasty. To save time, I usually just throw in the chicken breast without coating them with the breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Leave Chicken and Pasta separate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe and everyone enjoyed it. I made a couple of changes because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I added spinach and use fresh tomatoes and spaghetti sauce. It still came out delicious. This is a keeper for me also. Thanks Brooklyn Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I thought it was delicious! I loved the fresh tasting sauce that coats the pasta and yet has enough delicious chunks of tomatoes to eat with the chicken. Awesome! Quick and easy. Will definitely make again. Followed the advice of other users and only used 1 egg and 1 cup of bread crumbs. It was plenty. Only thing I will do differently next time is add less pepper flakes to make more kid friendly. As is it was too spicy for my four year old...who enjoyed the initial flavor but not the spicy after kick. Hubs and I can add more pepper flakes at the table. :-) Also I used chicken tender cuts as they were on sale at the store. Chicken was done in less than 5 minutes. Will probably use that cut again if in a hurry. Worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very good. Didn't mix he chicken in with the pasta because I didn't want it to get soggy so I served it on top. I also didn't pound it thin because I was in the mountains and didn't have a mallet. I just used breasts cut in half and it worked out great! This was very very good and I couldn't get my husband to stop eating it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
excellent! I doubted by the ingredients that this would have a true arrabiata flavor but this recipe nailed it..great recipe if you prefer a little kick in your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Veryyy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States