Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Leave Chicken and Pasta separate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe and everyone enjoyed it. I made a couple of changes because I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I added spinach and use fresh tomatoes and spaghetti sauce. It still came out delicious. This is a keeper for me also. Thanks Brooklyn Girl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I thought it was delicious! I loved the fresh tasting sauce that coats the pasta and yet has enough delicious chunks of tomatoes to eat with the chicken. Awesome! Quick and easy. Will definitely make again. Followed the advice of other users and only used 1 egg and 1 cup of bread crumbs. It was plenty. Only thing I will do differently next time is add less pepper flakes to make more kid friendly. As is it was too spicy for my four year old...who enjoyed the initial flavor but not the spicy after kick. Hubs and I can add more pepper flakes at the table. :-) Also I used chicken tender cuts as they were on sale at the store. Chicken was done in less than 5 minutes. Will probably use that cut again if in a hurry. Worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Very good. Didn't mix he chicken in with the pasta because I didn't want it to get soggy so I served it on top. I also didn't pound it thin because I was in the mountains and didn't have a mallet. I just used breasts cut in half and it worked out great! This was very very good and I couldn't get my husband to stop eating it. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
excellent! I doubted by the ingredients that this would have a true arrabiata flavor but this recipe nailed it..great recipe if you prefer a little kick in your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Veryyy delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is a great, fast and easy recipe. The only changes I make to it are to add a little oregano and to use only 1 cup of breadcrumbs and 1 egg. Sometimes I double the sauce and keep it separate from the pasta and chicken. I then freeze it to use for a quick meal another night to save one step (though really, it's so easy to do all at once). I usually don't toss the chicken in the sauce, I just serve the pasta, top with some sauce, then put a couple strips of chicken on top of that. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
A life saver! I was looking for an easy sauce for my whole wheat penne, and found this recipe. I made it without chicken (it was meatless night at my house) and I didn't have basil but parsley. I also used heirloom tomatoes 22 ounces and 6 oz of tomato sauce. So few natural ingredients and lots of flavor. My 3 year old, and husband both had seconds! Will make again with. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This is a really tasty recipe,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I love it, my family thought it was okay. Haven't made it again yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States