Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was the best recipe I've found on this site so far!!One of the only ones where I didn't make any real changes. Only thing I did was add dashes of oregano and then chili powder and paprika to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
We loved this recipe! My 6 year old doesn't like spicy, so I kept some chicken and pasta separate for her. The chicken alone was also great. It took me over an hour to make but was worth it! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
The flavor of the sauce is terrific! But after going through all the trouble to coat and fry the chicken, it just loses its coating and falls apart when you mix it into the sauce. It tasted good, but did not look appetizing. I'd make the sauce again, and just brown italian sausage in place of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
LOVED! I added some hot rotel mixed with a can of diced tomatoes to add some flavor. Also I added an extra can of tomato sauce, the breaded chicken absorbed a lot of the sauce. AMAZING RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Briana Hollins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My girls and I loved this! My husband liked it, except for the chunky tomatoes. He doesn't like cooked tomatoes. I used a little less than 1 teaspoon of red pepper flakes because I was worried it would be too hot for my young kids. However, it was not overly spicy and probably would have been fine with the full amount. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Very good but I felt like this took so long to make for some reason! It's probably just me though! I subbed the chili flakes for this arrabiata spice packet that I bought while I was in Italy. Used 1 egg and maybe half a cup of italian breadcrumbs. Left everything else the same. It was good but the sauce seemed a bit watery to me. I may have to thicken with tomato paste next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKXG1RL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Tried this today for the first time. My husband says "this is a keeper"! Easy to make and very tasty. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Loved this dish! Although next time I will cut back on the red pepper flakes. It was a bit too spicy for my family. The breaded chicken turned out awesome, which I left out of the pasta so it wouldn't get soggy. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamele20
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was amazing my girl and i both loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great, simple, and fast recipe for cooks wanting to impress! Made this meal for my family and everyone went back for seconds and thirds. Served with a side salad, dressed with balsamic vinaigrette. Next time, the only adjustment would be to double the sauce. Also, I'd advise that if you're cooking for guests, use a conservative hand with the red pepper flakes... Might have too much of a kick for people with a sensitive pallet. Can't wait to make this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States