Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabiata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I tried this recipe last night and was blown away at how simple and delicious it was! I modified it slightly based on ingredients I had/didn't have on hand. I did not have basil (bummer) and I added green peppers and mushrooms. I used fresh red and yellow cherry tomatoes instead of canned diced tomatoes. It was FABULOUS. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good for being on the healthier side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
.this meal was delicious and sooo easy!!! my husband loved it...I too forgot to defrost chicken and used chicken patties and it was just as good the only thing I would change is the red peppers...gave too much of a kick that the kids didn't like...maybe cut in half or omit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Loved Loved LOVED this! I didn't change anything with the sauce. Next time, I'll pound the chicken breasts a little bit more to cook faster. And I'm going to try this by adding ground beef, instead of chicken....I need a good meat sauce. Will definitely keep this as a staple around my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent. It's a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good very spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This one didn't turn out for us. I must have done something wrong, as my chicken lost it's coating and was not crisp after simmering in the sauce. It's possible I didn't fry the chicken long enough. The sauce tasted good...but I will amend the recipe if I make again so that chicken goes in last to retain crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TishaParrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Super yummy. Yes, it is spicy but not bad. I didn't have Red Pepper Flakes so I subbed Ground Red Pepper. I served the kids the chicken, and pasta mixed with a little butter (no sauce). Great, affordable recipe. Fresh basil is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
It was so good my liitle guy loved it fallow recipe will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERSEYJOETINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooklyn Girl's Penne Arrabbiata

See how to make breaded chicken cutlets in a rich tomato sauce.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States