Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Amazing brownies!!!!! I didn't have enough semisweet chips so I used a half a cup of Andes Mint chips to make a full cup and it was wonderful.Chewy and dense and rich and sweet what more could you want in a brownie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made the brownies but left out the chocolate chips. I gave half to my mom and daughter. I just received a text from my daughter who asked if I made the brownies with the hearts of angels. Needless to say I am still laughing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
one word..... Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Dadgummit these things are good! Rich, dense, fudgy and sweet which is just how I like them. I followed the original recipe and didn't modify anything and was very happy with the finished product. Seriously, they taste like something you'd expect to get at a high end bakery. If you like your brownies dense and rich then look no further you've hit the jackpot, if not then your search continues. Try them you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
These are pretty darn good!! I asked my daughter what we should make for a dessert, and she said gooey chocolate brownies with chocolate chips in them (can you tell she likes chocolate?). These fit the bill completely and made her a happy little girl :) They are nice and rich. Some people complained they were too sweet??!! They are brownies for goodness sake, what do you expect!? Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
super yummy! Made them as is. No substitutions. Eat them warm. I only baked them 35 minutes and they were nice and gooey with a slightly crisp crust. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I am not the rate and review kinda person, but this recipe truly deserves a 5 star and a mention! It is simple to make, chewy, rich, and just delicious!!! I don't have a 9x13 pan so I used a 9x9 pan and 10cupcakes! Inserted a nice walnut each on my cupcakes and I almost eat them all myself! If you don't have a sweet tooth, dont bother. I don't normally have a sweet tooth but this recipe has a certain saltiness chocolatey taste to it that I will do it over and over again!!! Speaking of which, I'm gonna go fight over the last piece with my 6 year old right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
They're just sugary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Fantastic Brownies! Family gobbled them up! Took other's suggestion and used half brown sugar and half white sugar. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I cut the recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan. Soft chewy center but the top and corners were too hard even at 30 min. The chocolate chips added a weird texture to the brownie. I'm still looking for a homemade recipe that measures up to Ghiradelli brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States