Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These are amazing in every way but the one problem is that they weren't done after 40 minutes and I ended up cooking them for an hour so if anyone else experienced that, you ain't alone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
these are amazing and simply perfect! I had only ever made boxed brownies before, and they always come out horribly bad. I decided to make from scratch and soooo glad I choose this recipe to start with! Tasty, chewy fudgy... thank you for a great one! Valerie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Easy and excellent. Very dense and fudgy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB2323

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is my new go-to recipe when I need a quick dessert. I slightly changed the recipe by adding 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar and omitting the chocolate chips per the previous reviewers. Sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
All I can say is dee-licious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
We LOVED these brownies. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, because I only used 2.25 cups sugar, and it was plenty sweet. Three cups may be tasty, but I really think they would be too sweet. I usually make 'Best Brownies' http://allrecipes.com/recipe/best-brownies/ from this site. The recipes are quite similar. With less sugar and the addition of pecans, this is my new favorite Brownie. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wow. Fantastic brownies. My family loves chocolate, me not so much. So when I tried this recipe and it melted in my mouth, I knew I had a winner. Thank you so much for this recipe. The only change I made was split the sugar into half white and half light brown. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I love this recipe! I've used it numerous times since I found it and every time they turn out amazing. I've gotten so many compliments on them and will never use a box brand again! I've even spiced them up by adding Andes Mint within and on the brownies, caramel sauce drizzled on top, cacao nibs within, and chocolate chips within. My next adventure is trying out peanut butter chips, as my boyfriend is begging to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bransley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Absolutely delish! I have made this recipe countless times, and it is one of my favorites. I do reccoend using 2 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3 cups though. This is the best bownie recipe I have found. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Used half the sugar and substituted the butter with olive oil. Very nice results. Better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisocici37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States