Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious and moist! I added some white chocolate and butterscotch chips and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I prepared this recipe as is and got rave reviews at work. This was my first attempt at brownies from scratch and they were a BIG hit! I plan to make them again to give away for the holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCFORD70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
My go-to recipe for brownies. Everyone's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
These brownies are great!! I substatuted 1 cup of brown sugar and added 1 teaspoon of baking powder and they came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Taste just like brownies from a fancy bakery. These brownies are just the type that I love...gooey/sticky on the inside and slightly crisp on the outside. Let's face it, if you are a true brownie lover the sweetness of these brownies will be just right to have with a tall glass of ice cold milk. Follow the recipe exactly as stated and you won't be sorry. I baked mine for 40 min. in the suggested 9 x 13 pan to get the edges slightly crisp and did toss the choc. chips in a little bit of flour. They turned out better than I could have ever expected. Don't worry the 9 x 13 pan won't make thin brownies, but perfectly thick brownies because you make a pretty decent amount of batter to fill the pan with. If you want to impress anyone with your baking skills, these will do the trick. My family and friends devoured them...now I need to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ginger Snaps
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
The overall flavor of the brownie was good and I did not think it was too sweet. The problem was the consistency - it was way too cakey and crumbly, and it was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Good brownie recipe. Could be a bit richer. I cut about half the sugar and used half butter half oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I asked my husband how many stars I should give this recipe and he said "A Million and seven!" The brownies came out rich and moist. I want to try pouring hot fudge over these brownies with vanilla ice cream...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha VanWy
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Wow...they came out great! I made a couple adjustments: 1 c white sugar, 1 c light brown sugar, dark chocolate cocoa powder, and extra chocolate chips sprinkled on top. I used a glass pan so I reduced the heat to 325 and baked for 30 min. Just the right amount of sugar and the bitterness of the dark chocolate still comes through. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha VanWy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Rich and fudgy - these have almost a carmel taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States