Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Absolutely delish! I have made this recipe countless times, and it is one of my favorites. I do reccoend using 2 1/2 cup sugar instead of 3 cups though. This is the best bownie recipe I have found. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Used half the sugar and substituted the butter with olive oil. Very nice results. Better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisocici37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The batter tasted pretty gosh darned good! I hope they taste just as tongue tinglinly good when they are baked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Susan
Living In: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Made these brownies today and they are absolutely delicious! Preparation is quick and easy. I especially liked the amount of brownies you get using the 9x13 pan. I made the recipe exactly as written and I personally won't change anything. Will definitely be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe besides using melted butter... I used partially thawed butter which made the batter very thick. These brownies turned out PERFECT! They cooked for 35 minutes and they turned out to be thick moist hearty brownies. Favorite brownie recipe hands down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
these were good, but with 3 cups of sugar!?!?!?! better pass on making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
love this recipe. I will never buy box brownies again (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant Lackey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I've made quite a few brownies and thus really is the best! I even cut out a 1/4 c of the butter and substituted applesauce and they rocked! I topped with mini m&ms and put some milk choc chips in the middle. This is my new go to! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
In my humble opinion, this is the best brownie recipe I have found. The reason that I tried this recipe is because I noticed that it doesn't follow the standard 1 cup of sugar to one stick of butter ratio that you find in most brownie recipes. Also, it doesn't call for any baking powder. Note that with 4 eggs in the recipe, it is important to beat by hand. Otherwise you are more likely to get cake brownies. Also, I omitted the chocolate chips. Too rich for me. This is my new " go to" brownie recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Wow. Perfect fudgy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States