Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
My daughter has made this so many times she's memorized the recipe. Many of her friends keep asking for it. This is probably the best brownie recipe I've ever made, no changes necessary AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This recipe was definitely the bombshell. Amazing. I made some for my Papa's birthday party/family night tonight. He isn't really big on sweets so when he specially requested brownies, I automatically volunteered to make them (being the baker in my family). He told me to buy a box of Duncan Heinz brownies just in case mine.didn't turn out. I felt kind of insulted and said we wouldn't need the boxed kind. Well, turned out I was right. Papa told me these are even better than the Duncan Heinz kind and my grandpa told me they were exceptional. And they are! Thank you for their great recipe that I will surely be using from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Love these...favored for chewy brownies. These are the brownies we always go back to. Leave out chocolate chips and add in frozen berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This Brownie is T H E Best ever!! I didnt have any choco chips so I left them out!! These things ROCK!! and will be now my go to brownie recipe for ever!! :) TYSM for this!! they were thick and moist and chewy and. .oohh..mmm..lol I put mine in a 9x13 pan and they were over a inch thick!! now have to pace my self with eating the whole pan lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is a great recipe for brownies. I followed other reviews and added half white and half brown sugar. I also added 1 tsp of instant espresso powder, which enhanced the chocolate flavour; along with some walnuts. It is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
These brownies are the absolute BOMB :) I have tried several brownie recipes and this is the BEST. I can end my search for the best brownie recipe! Thanks Brooke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
These were the best brownies ever. I added cinnamon and used special dark cocoa powder, because it was what I had. My neighbors loved these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Very, very delicious..loved it..you really can't go wrong with these..a little crunchy on the outside and chewy on in the inside..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Bucanek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Followed the recipe, and they're wonderful. I think I'll make another batch (or two) tomorrow. Many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Every brownie recipe I ever tried flopped so I always went back to good old duncan hines. This is HANDS DOWN the best brownie recipe I have ever tried so far! So perfectly chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States