Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Awesome awesome brownies. The taste is great and I must say it was even better after refrigerated overnight. But there was only one problem that led it to be a 4 star... The top was a bit flakey and made the brownie a bit dry (I followed the recipe exactly) but other than that I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obdrew

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This recipe is my go-to recipe for brownies. I love that it is easy to make and it doesn't required many ingredients. The only change that I make is that I reduce the sugar by about half a cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
So much butter! So much sugar. And it's worth it. These are definitely a huge treat. And they're so good. I ended up using mini semi sweet chocolate chips, and threw in a few handfuls of mini m&m's .. def my staple brownie recipe now for when i'm craving something super sweet and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dobermanmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I didn't have any chocolate chips so I used one cup of homemade caramel spread over the top. The brownies came out fudgy in the middle and crispy on the sides and bottom. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
For anyone who doesn't bake much, the brownies will come out slight mushy. Don't bake longer than 40 minutes despite the toothpick not being clean. They'll set once they've cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
these are awesome. 2 kids 3 adults are now in love. this is the one and only for us. I have seen some on the negative comments. they did something wrong or have never made from scratch brownies. these are a true old fashion brownies. if you want cake make cake. these are TRUE Gooey Brownies. thank you so much for the share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
As someone advised, add 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda to give it that thin brownie shell on top. I used oil instead of butter because I was short and didn't have chocolate chips. It was amazing, didn't need them. I will only ever use this recipe! ! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stevie
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is my go to brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
These were the best brownies. I made them for a Girl Scout Brownid party. Everyone came with brownies, these were the very best. Easy to make and amazingly chocolatey and delicious! Chewy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Excellent recipe and quite easy. It is rich, chocolaty and decadent. I just should have waited to cut it! My picture does not do it justice, because I cut it right away. The end result was still fabulous. This will now be my permanent brownie recipe. Next time I will serve with vanilla bean ice cream on top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States