Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
In my humble opinion, this is the best brownie recipe I have found. The reason that I tried this recipe is because I noticed that it doesn't follow the standard 1 cup of sugar to one stick of butter ratio that you find in most brownie recipes. Also, it doesn't call for any baking powder. Note that with 4 eggs in the recipe, it is important to beat by hand. Otherwise you are more likely to get cake brownies. Also, I omitted the chocolate chips. Too rich for me. This is my new " go to" brownie recipe. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Wow. Perfect fudgy brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Best brownies ever! They are thick and rich. Very decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I followed the directions exactly and they turned out better than I imagined! I give props for this one. I thought they tasted even better after they cooled down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
amazing amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Best brownies ever. Perfectly sweet, chewy and fudgy, just like a brownie should be. Followed recipe exactly, or I wouldn't comment, I mean, how can you place your opinion, if you don't follow a recipe exactly! Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Although the flavor of these brownies was good, my batter was too thick and came out dry and hard. I used a combination of brown and white sugar and also doves dark chocolate caramel candies in replacement of chocolate chips.The flavor was there, but the texture was completely disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Best rich fudge-y brownie I've ever had! I had all of the ingredients in my kitchen! Cooked as the recipe was written and it was perfect!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Way too sweet and had a very grainy taste. The brownies were hard on the outside and raw on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmb4769

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Pretty tasty! These are the first brownies I've ever made with butter. I didn't have any chocolate chips, but I followed the rest of the recipe word for word. I baked for 35 minutes and then turned off my oven and left the brownie pan in the oven for another 5 minutes. I halved the recipe and used a 9x9 pan, and the thickness/consistency turned out well. If you like chewy (not cakey!) brownies, these taste much chewier the next day! Let them rest for 12-24 hours and you will have deliciously chewy brownie. Next time I will add a couple TBSP of instant coffee to the batter to intensify the chocolate flavor. I first gave this recipe 4 stars... but after eating some the next day, I have to say that the brownies should only be eaten after they've been sitting at room temperature for 12+ hours. They were super chewy and delicious. Chocolate chips or coffee powder would deepen the chocolate flavor. Will definitely be trying this recipe again with some adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States