Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Just some advice: when baking it in a square pan, leave it to cool for a long time. Then you wont be disappointed with how they turn out. This was my first time baking brownies and lets just say that im never using a different recipe because these ones will taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Yummmmm. Sinfully delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kandyb23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Just made these, amazing! I added 2 C of walnut pieces because I love them. These were fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Dad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Amazing brownines! I made these for a Fourth of July BBQ, and everyone loved them, including myself! Easy to make, they smell and taste incredible. Very rich, chewy, chocolatey! Topped them off with some powdered sugar after I cut them into squares! Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseNB
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I ran out of white sugar, so I used brown for the last quarter cup. I also used mint chips instead of chocolate ones. The mint cut the sweetness nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
wonderful recipe :) i didn't have chocolate chips, i just added walnuts and almonds plus some little cognac... came out super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This recipe made the stickiest sugary brownies. These brownies have no cake like texture at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakincakingirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Absolutely the best brownies I have every made. you definitely want to watch that they do not over-bake. I take mine from the oven after 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Let me just say wow! I made these last night and they would wonderful. I came across this recipe while searching for another fudgy brownie recipe I made last year for Christmas (which is no longer posted). I am really picky when it comes to brownies so take my word for it when I say these are my new go to recipe! I used to buy the Giardelle brownie mix from Costco for years....and let me tell you... this recipe comes very close to the same consistency! It is sweet....chewy....fudgy....chocolatey GOODNESS! I made it with only 3 eggs but had to cook it for an hour because I put it in a 9x9 pan (I like them thick) so that's why it took so long. After trying it...I think 4 eggs would have been fine though. Will try it that way next time. All in all - 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These are probably the best brownies I've ever had & that's saying a lot because I usually try different recipes each time I go to make something. I actually made an account just to rate the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, however, my baking time was 27 minutes. Its strange because a lot of the ratings state that their brownies were fudgy & dense, but mine were.more light & fluffy. There is only one thing that I did at the end of the recipe, I added chocolate & caramel syrup to the top of the brownies, but other than that nothing was changed. All in all very good recipe, will be making these again. Might even become my go-to brownie recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States